Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms
Cons: Still new no issues.
Great new hotel. Everything you would expect for a good hotel when it's new. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Was disappointed pool was closed on Sunday am-understand it has to meet standard, could it be checked after pool closes at pm so ready in am as advertised and a grandma pays for when taking grand kids for an overnight?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, it was close to where we need to be an close to major hwy.
Cons: Make sure rooms and pool is clean and all major equipment works properly.
Location: What we went down to see was very disappointing, especially since we drove 2 1/2 hours to see it. Close to major hwy.
When I stated there was 2 adults and 3 children ages 15, 11, 9, it was my understanding that their would be two queen size beds and I thought a couch to sleep on. But instead it was just two queen size beds so needless to say they youngest had to sleep on the floor. The air conditioner was leaking water on the floor had to go down and get towels to help with the wet. Room looked like it needed to be dusted and had cobweb. When we got to the swimming pool it was dirty you could see the grit on the bottom of the pool. The breakfast was a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: very quiet, very friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: air conditioners were loud.
Location: Liked the location b/c it was quiet, but not a lot to do.
business travel, arrived late, room was ready, very courteous staff. Hotel was quiet (except air conditioner), clean, and easy to find off the highway.
5 out of 5
by Richard

First stay at AmericInn - Fairfield, IA

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very new hotel. We booked the room be close to a wedding we attended. Our room, the lobby, the pool & hot tub area, and the breakfast area (the entire property) was more upscale than the price suggests. The front desk staff and cleaning crew were well trained, very friendly, and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Lovely

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room was very clean, staff super friendly and room nicely decorated. Very quiet night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by Djeima

Best staff ever

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The was staff was amazing to me and my kids.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Surfaces appeared new and property was clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Near a jogging trail. Horses and barn in back-lovely in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but sheets not clean

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was mostly disappointed with my bed. The sheets were okay, but the comforter and the design sheet at the foot of the bed were full of stains, on both beds in my room.