Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Close to restaurant & other fast food but dirty

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Price is ok but d outside of d facility is filthy & kids were running around d hallways, there was a pitbul tied up by akd walkway as well. I was awaken by d next door room's fight with their curses & on & on complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
I'm disappointed to hear that the exterior of our building let us down. We will ensure that this entire area is tidied up as a matter of urgency, thank you for your constructive comment. It is a shame that you were disturbed by other guests; this was most unfortunate, and would be unlikely to reoccur on a future visit. We do hope to welcome you back when you are next in this area. Best wishes,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Americas worst

Posted May 23, 2017
Curt staff,flies in the room,outside environment hasn't been cleaned in quite,awile,..suggest stay away if at,all possible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are so sorry that you did not receive the first class customer service, which we try to provide to all of our guests. We do clean the outside of the hotel daily, but due to the trees surrounding the property and the winds, there can be a build-up of leaves very quickly. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Everything went good. It's a little dated but I didn't have any problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights this past week. Very surprised with the cleanlingness if the rooms. It is in a very convenient location, close to everything, restaurants, markets, stores, gas stations and the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our great location. Thanks very much for your review, in particular your comments about how clean your room was. We really hope that you'll visit us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Posted May 11, 2017
Front desk at night wasn't pleasant. Room was outdated and carpet was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay with us, and we apologize for all of the issues that you experienced. We will discuss your feedback with our entire team, to ensure that we consistently provide the standard of property and level of care that we aspire to. Tony Abboud, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Convenient

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We only stayed a night to visit family and it served its purpose. Basically sleep and shower. Location was good, right next to the freeway, gas station and fast food. The front desk person was extremely friendly. Like most say, you pay for what you get. Some questionable marks in the room and it was a little noisey as you could hear people outside talking. But overall it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We're really delighted that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a comfortable room in a great location and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again - we'd love to welcome you back. Warm regards, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
BAD SERVICE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utilitarian in design but very nice desk staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent and very friendly. I must say, though, that I would call this place more of a motel than an inn. Kind of reminded me of a motel 6 style outside and room. I guess I would call the rooms, utilitarian - basics were there and were fine. I guess when I saw 'inn' I was thinking of something a little more 'inn-like' rather than 'motel-like'. My girlfriend and I both had the same thought when we arrived that the rooms/surroundings felt a little 'sketchy' - I joked with her that when there was some video on the news about some sort of bust for one thing or another; the 'look' of the place is kind of the kind of place that gets pictured in the video coverage. It was a basic room and the front desk staff was very nice. If you need a bed as opposed to a relaxing get away, this is the place to come. Just arrive thinking 'utilitarian' design and you will take it on its' own merits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ca.

Decent rooms, Accomidating professional staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Their a bit pricey, but who isn't now a days. Over all I was comfortable and my stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Misty, thank you for your kind review and for your feedback. As you mentioned, hotel prices tend to be higher compared to other areas, however, we do keep our prices competitive for this area. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
really relaxed stay didn't have any interruptions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your brief review! We're happy to have met your accommodation needs so well, and to hear that you had such a relaxed stay with us. We hope that this means that you will stay with us again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management