Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent Place for a Night

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close to I-95 in western CT.
Cons: N/A
Location: n/A
We were visiting relatives in the area and needed a place to stay for a night. Decent hotel and good value for the price. Our only complaint is that the room was rather small, smaller than what we are accustomed to for a Best Western. Also, the lobby and breakfast area is small and cramped. Breakfast was standard for a Best Western. I'm not sure this hotel should be rated as a Best Western Plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Don't care to provide personal info thwaoauthoieuroeihnkdlsksufioriiiiiiiiihhihihihihihihihihihihihihihihihihhihihiihihihihihihihihihihihihihihihi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Falls, RI

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location. The staff and environment were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Incredibly loud near highway and dirty. Pillows were uncomfortable and walls were thin -- would have been more comfortable sleeping in car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. They are pet friendly which is why we chose to stay here. The bedroom was comfortable, maybe a bit tight.
3 out of 5
by mark

Robbed of benefits

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Charged again after paying through Hotels.com Hotel did not honor my Hotels.com reservation. They rebooked me and robbed me of my Hotels.com benefits.
1 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Scary location old run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very average but overpriced

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Best western Fairfield is an average hotel by most standards. Clean, poor TV channel selections. The breakfast was below average. Nice college town but this hotel was clearly overpriced.