Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It was very nice to stay there nice clean and very professional stuff very quiet and the room was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank You very much for your positive ratings. We wish to see you again very soon... Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your positive ratings. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Content

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Was there only 1day,but I am in hotels 50 plus times a year,and this was as good as any I have stayed at.very satisfied!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent ratings for us. Wish to see you again very soon.. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax,Va

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was clean and eeady when we arrived.it was quiet and in the right location for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to convey our sincere Thanks for your positive comments and ratings. wish to see you again soon... Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Happy with our stay. Convient location, good service and comfy bed. We also had breakfast the folllowing morning. My only suggestion is that you should have a bigger room to serve breakfast, too small for the amount of people. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank You very much for your 5 star ratings and comment. We wish to see you again very soon... Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent stay with us. Please allow us one more opportunity and we will make your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ
3 out of 5
by Randel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

Visit NJ Relatives

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
nice place to stop if you have business or a visit in the area, well kept, dilligent management, very nice breakfast buffet...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and wish to see you again very soon.... Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
There was nothing special about the stay. Service and cleanliness was "just" average. Staff was not rude, but they sure didn't go out of there way to be friendly either. There was a crack in the room window sill that kept letting flies in the room and they stayed buzzing in the curtains and ocassionally one would get in the bathroom-that was disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize with your issue and will make sure and fix the window cracks you found. We hope you give us one more opportunity to provide better service to our guest. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield,NJ 973-227-4333