Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This hotel is in a decent neighborhood in Vallejo. It was close to Discovery Kingdom--Six Flags, American Canyon, and the city. The room was a little run down and the parking lot, hallway, and guests upstairs were a little too noisy. Fortunately a full day of activities made us tired so falling asleep was still doable. The breakfast was good; the food was fresh and the selection was wide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John l from Denver, CO

There for a daughter's interview.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood is commercial with a CVS, Chick-fil-a and Red Lobster in very close walking distance. There are afew homeless folks in the 'hood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danita from Richmond Ca

Loved it!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Comfort Inn, the price was reasonable and the hotel offered great amenities, the rooms are clean, they have laundry facility on site which is really convenient. The Hotel overall is very relaxing, I especially enjoy the fitness room that they have on site. Very convenient and accomodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Quick Stay Over!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel was about average. The staff was very friendly but, the rooms needed a little bit of an update. The bathroom had mold surrounding the inside door on the wall and on the door trim. As a last minute choice, this property was good for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good value

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Older hotel that has good pillows and beds, nice breakfast, friendly staff. Takes a while to get hot water in old tubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Carson City, NV

Big Boat Races

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Traveled to the Bay Area to view the Big Boat Races with husband. We make this trip annually and we always stay at this Comfort Inn so that we can take the ferry into the city. As always, the location is perfect! New tendant at the desk who was struggling to met the needs of all...Manager on the phone, phones ringing off the hook, and a guest waiting at the desk. Did the best that he could; totally understandable. Room was fine; a few minor maintenance issues present (i.e. door weathering strip peeling off), but the continental breakfast was fantastic as always. Greatly appreciated!!! Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great value for the money

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
much better than we expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Better than 2 stars

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Better signage off the main street would help, we passed right by it the first time. And we couldn't call the office from our room phone.
Location: Good location for everything.
The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was super clean and ready before check in.. It was quiet and the common areas we nice and neat.