Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Easy drive to Napa Valley. Caught the ferry into San Francisco which was good. Hotel renovations are going on & once these are finished it will be cleaner. A good bed & shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo, CA

Posted Mar 8, 2017
No notice that restoration construction was taking place inside hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOrth California

Remodeling going on!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and somewhat quiet.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to a park with rides for kids. Not far from the wine country of Napa county.
We reserved a room at this hotel as there was some event going on in American Canyon and all rooms in that area were full. The staff were very helpful and courteous as we checked in. The clerk explained that we could park in the back and use the rear entrance to get to our room; however she failed to explain that due to remodeling that it was not open. We didn't realize this until we had parked in the back. It was not a long walk, but with luggage it was a little trying. If we had known of the remolding we would have stayed somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallejo

In construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017
In construction needs cleaning , and maybe earning it's being worked on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The worker named Navin is one rude person and possibly racist. He's very rude towards colored people and other races. Also, I'm white and he was rude to me as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
the hotel is remodeling, so it is full of chemical smell, and noisy, all staffs are very rude, not provide blanklet upon my request,and the toilet was leakage,I will never book this hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very noises exchange students from China we had to request to change our room,also during morning breakfast students were rude cutting ahead of us already in line. Our rooms were clean, but lost the jet tub we changed rooms,breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and amenities (iron, complimentary toiletries etc).
Very nice hotel; close to freeway, restaurants and convenient to my business appointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs a cleaning

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This prime location hotel has such potential & is in planning stages of a remodel. In the meantime however NOTHING is being done to make it presentable. Everything from door to walls were beat up & needed repair or scrubbing. The carpeted stairs were filthy & needed a good vacuuming that didn't get done in the 3 days I stayed. Yes I stayed 3 days simple because there was no other choice! I stayed in 2 different rooms & although I felt fine about the bed & bedding, I would not have walked around barefoot. There were sticky spots on the carpet where my shoe would stick. Some day I believe this will be a good hotel but for now there seems no desire to deal with even surface concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Desert, CA

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: It would be wonderful if they would add insulation between the rooms. Every year we are surprised to find out our neighbors were very loud.
Not such a great stay this holiday. This is the 5th time we have spent the holidays at this inn, and by far the worse. Every evening and morning there would be suspicious looking people huddling in the lobby and parking lot. I didn't feel safe when entering or leaving the building. They were renovating and would start early with the construction work just outside our door.