Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Convenient location with easy access to freeway and plenty of places to eat. Bistro staff is great and food reasonably priced. Very good way stop or longer term for visiting the central valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CA

Freeway noise unbearable

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Too much freeway noise. Stayed in rm 421. Went to urs the luggage dolly and it would barely roll with 5 suitcases. All the cases were not overly packed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very nice , friendly people and the room is very neat and tidy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The staff in the bistro and lobby are was VERY polite. Day and night staff were equally amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel is old and need to be updated. Beds are very hard. Although the room is quite large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Stayed after doing six flags in Vallejo. It was perfect, did breakfast at Denny's next door the following morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Convenient location near grocery store and freeway.
From the outside, it looks like an old Soviet-style government building. The inside has been updated some but still old. I think a hotel operating under the Marriott brand should not look this outdated and run down from the outside and the inside should be modernized. The location is fine, but it does face the freeway. the staff were very professional and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Las Vegas NV

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Good location, very comfortable, professional staff and excellent amenities.
My visit was both business and pleasure. This Marriott exceeded my expectations and I will definitely stay with this Marriott again when next in the Fairfield area. The property is well appointed, the staff is professional and friendly and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC Metro area

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were in NAPA for attending one wedding. This is great hotel, quite and nice and clean. The staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant.
Cons: Would be nice to have bottled water in the room for making coffee or drinking.
Check in was quick and simple. I asked for a roll away bed and it was in the room, but there was no bedding for it. I called the front desk to ask if they could bring some up. They were agreeable and said they would bring it right up. When I returned later that evening, it was not in the room and had to call again. This time they did bring it up with shortly. Loved the spa and pool.