Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clara, CA

Napa Valley is a little misleading

Posted May 29, 2017
Location is not as expected. Not enough staff Tuesday evening to serve drinks and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff and the bistro.
Cons: The maintenance of the elements within the room such as the leaking faucet controls which were very annoying.
Location: It was a quick work trip, so I didn't investigate beyond the hotel.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating which was really great. Other than the main lobby, new on-site bistro and my room, I didn't experience any of the other facilities that might have been available. When I arrived there was a large commercial room deodorizer in my room which I had to request be removed. It was a little unsettling trying to figure out why it was there. Other than that, I had a terrible time sopping up water around the lavatory faucet controls as they were leaking like crazy. It was a short stay but comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

VERY close to Six Flags. We walked there each day.

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed two nights and went to Six Flags each day. It's directly across the street, although it ends up being a five minute walk because you have to go down the street to where Six Flags has an opening in the fence. The hotel was good, it's not a luxury hotel, but it's in good condition. The rooms had two beds and there is absolutely no room for a rollaway, and they don't provide them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel layout was very convenient.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: New room flooring.
Location: The hotel is located directly across from six flags, a mall and access to freeway to all locations.
I was very pleased with the hotel location and access. The staff was very helpful all the time. The hotel staff and people visiting the hotel were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton Washington

The hotel is close to where I was doing business

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very comfortable place to stayThe bedding was extra nice and so was the staff would use that facility again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay after a long travel day.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was lame. Out of a box. I could have used the room microwave to make it.
Comfortable. Easy. Everything I needed to calm my travel nerves and welcome me to California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel in a convenient location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Close to park, less than 5 minutes from lots of food and shopping. Pool was nice also.
Cons: The Starbucks downstairs was a little slow, but nothing to prevent me from returning.
Staff was very friendly. It was an easy walk for my 4 year old son and I to walk to and from Discovery Kingdom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Everything was okay, WiFi was Garbage

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean enough and pool is nice.
Cons: The WiFi and restaurant both need a major overhaul.
Location: Six Flags is directly across the street.
We generally stay at the Hilton when we take the kids to Six Flags. We decided to give the Marriott a try, as it is directly across the street, and we were disappointed. The WiFi is complete garbage. They want you to pay for an upgrade. I am sorry but what year is this? WiFi is standard at Motel 6. We ran downstairs to the "Starbucks" for breakfast and proceeded to wait 45 minutes for 1 muffin, a banana, a milk and smoothie. The next morning we only waited 25 minutes for 2 milks and 2 apple juices. The remainder of the stay we avoided the restaurant all together. When we asked for more towels for the pool they were promptly delivered and the rooms were clean. When asking for assistance at the restaurant I was given a brush off. Overall the experience was sub par to other Marriott's we have stayed in. We will drive from the Hilton next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff were all very pleasant. The room was comfortable. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Awesome hotel right across from Six Flags

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: King sized bed. Big room.
Location: Six Flags Discovery Kingdom
The hotel was clean and tidy. Hotel room was big and had a nice sofabed. Television was great and had a lot of selections for channels. The king sized bed was super comfortable.