Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay after a long travel day.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was lame. Out of a box. I could have used the room microwave to make it.
Comfortable. Easy. Everything I needed to calm my travel nerves and welcome me to California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel in a convenient location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Close to park, less than 5 minutes from lots of food and shopping. Pool was nice also.
Cons: The Starbucks downstairs was a little slow, but nothing to prevent me from returning.
Staff was very friendly. It was an easy walk for my 4 year old son and I to walk to and from Discovery Kingdom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Everything was okay, WiFi was Garbage

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean enough and pool is nice.
Cons: The WiFi and restaurant both need a major overhaul.
Location: Six Flags is directly across the street.
We generally stay at the Hilton when we take the kids to Six Flags. We decided to give the Marriott a try, as it is directly across the street, and we were disappointed. The WiFi is complete garbage. They want you to pay for an upgrade. I am sorry but what year is this? WiFi is standard at Motel 6. We ran downstairs to the "Starbucks" for breakfast and proceeded to wait 45 minutes for 1 muffin, a banana, a milk and smoothie. The next morning we only waited 25 minutes for 2 milks and 2 apple juices. The remainder of the stay we avoided the restaurant all together. When we asked for more towels for the pool they were promptly delivered and the rooms were clean. When asking for assistance at the restaurant I was given a brush off. Overall the experience was sub par to other Marriott's we have stayed in. We will drive from the Hilton next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff were all very pleasant. The room was comfortable. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Awesome hotel right across from Six Flags

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: King sized bed. Big room.
Location: Six Flags Discovery Kingdom
The hotel was clean and tidy. Hotel room was big and had a nice sofabed. Television was great and had a lot of selections for channels. The king sized bed was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, all of the amenities needed.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My adult daughter LOVED the added touch of candy in the lobby-tootsie pops, taffy, hard candy, and refreshing cucumber water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Definitely Tecommend

Posted Mar 3, 2017
This was my first day at a Courtyard by Marriott and I was extremely pleased. The staff was very friendly very helpful and very efficient. The decor in the hotel and the room was Modern if a little dark. Most impressive to me was the comfort of the bed and the pillows. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

center of everything

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: front greeting by staff
Location: Jelly Belly factory budwieser tour we drove in and went to Alcatraz
Good clean hotel, good breakfast. Doesn't smell you can tell they keep it up. Front staff could greet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Room was nice, staff was great, it did happen to have a bit of a sewer problem but they were working on it, the best that they could
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great location, best bang for the buck.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We visit Vallejo and Benecia every other month or so to visit our son's nearby collage. This hotel has great freeway and major boulevard access, close to shopping, restaurants, Napa, and is in a decent part of town where we feel safe. We definitely will stay here again, and wil reccomend to family and friends.