Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington Dc

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Hotel is very clean, friendly stuff. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
hotel was clean staff was polite, close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that Crowne Plaza Fairfield was a great fit for your travel needs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark nj

OK for Short Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to a nearby conference.
Location: Lots of strip malls.
Hotel lobby and reception staff were very nice. The room furniture was a bit worn and mattress too soft for me. Bed side lamp did not work which made me kind of feel may way into bed after I turned off the closet light which was the switch by the entrance door. AC was extremely noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as this allows us to identify areas in need of improvements. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Maintained terribly.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Mildew in the bathroom, torn up desk chair, chipped doors, an AC that smelled like mildew, hairs on the bathroom floor and on my pillows even after the cleaning team came in...this experience was terrible. To pay so much per night for such poorly maintained facilities was actually offensive. There's really no reason for it. It baffles me that this location has a 4 star rating because I felt incredibly let down and uncomfortable. The sheets seemed clean but that's about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Carissa for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take your comments very seriously and have already informed our staff of your review and are currently addressing these issues. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay as this is not a true representation of our hotel. We want you to know that we are continually making improvements to our property and we will reiterate the importance of thoroughly maintaining and cleaning our guestrooms to all of our staff. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction and hope that you will give us another chance to show you how great we truly are.
4 out of 5
by David

Convenient & Clean, Friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only slept there 2 nights for training vlasses in area. Clean, with friendly staff. Did not use much of facility except to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you David for sharing your comments with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay, but next time you visit don't forget to enjoy a meal in our restaurant or check out our pool and fitness center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Little extras

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
They let me check in early and sent a fridge up to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel did well for my business trip in the area. Great restaurant, comfortable room. However the walls were so thin between rooms I could hear my neighbors full detailed phone calls at 5 in the morning... Also heard them clearly listening to porn as if it was going on in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still good, but time to start rooms renos

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Time to start updating the bath tubs, carpets and furniture, starting to show their wear, before it becomes undesirable to stay there
Location: Close to NYC
Have stayed several times, still good, but this time noticed the rooms are starting to wear and need updates before they become shabby
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place