Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill Tx.

Weekend stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything.
It was great, clean room,great staff,continal breakfast good choice of foods, very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ashlee B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! It means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Graduation of Granddaughter

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location to event.
Eight members of our family came to Texas from Oklahoma and Arkansas to celebrate the highschool graduation of my granddaughter. Facilities met our needs and we enjoyed our stay. Will keep your location in mind for our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Ashlee B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We really value feedback from our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to see you again next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truckers beware.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pleasant owners, overall good experience. Pool was great! Continental breakfast could use some improvement. FAIR WARNING for vehicles with trailers. In the truck parking lot there is a very deep hole. When filled with water the depth is invisible. The hole is about 4 feet deep and you WILL get stuck! Only way out is a tow truck!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Ashlee B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm really sorry to hear that you had trouble with our truck parking. We will look into that issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basalt, CO

Only in desperation

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Troubles checking in. Trying to charge again after using Expedia. Threadbare small towels. Funky smell in room. Minimal offerings for breakfast. Need I go on? Front desk clerk in the morning was nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Ashlee, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your stay here. Our goal is always to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to have another chance to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clute, Texas

quick overnight

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: beds according to my wife
Location: just a quick stop over.
stopped off at the Days Inn for a quick overnight stay on our way to get my daughter a classic truck. the hotel had recently been renovated and is very well taken care of. the staff were very nice and quick to help with any and everything. booked and paid through Expedia and had zero problems. easy access from the interstsate with multiple eating establishments within walking distance. the mattresses are a bit on the firm side which is great for me but my wife said they could be softer. just think "Princess and the Pea" as no bed will ever meet her expectations unless it is her own. would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashlee, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you were pleased with the service and accommodations we provided! We always want to give our customers the most comfortable stay possible. We hope you choose us again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Georgia

Days Inn Fairfield -- OK

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location; ease of getting in/out.
Cons: Could stand some updating on the inside but for the price, I guess that may be not viable at this time.
Location: Not much to do nearby. l/2 way between Dallas and Houston. Good stop. Farm county, feed stores, restaurants along freeway.
There are very few hotels down here. We have stayed at most of them. This is probably the best. It could use a little updating but all in all it was OK, with no problems, easy check in, helpful staff and easy to find. IF you are just in/out this is an OK place to crash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashlee, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad you found our staff helpful and that you were pleased with our service. We always try to provide the most comfortable stay possible! We hope you choose to stay here again next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Room was not clean had odor would not return bathroom setup not good light switch needs to be separate from vent heat air unit to loud unable to adjust temperature for comfort room too dark needs better lighting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashlee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your time here with us. Our guests comfort is always a priority with us! We try to freshen and air out our rooms whenever we clean them so I do apologize for the odor you mentioned. In an effort to conserve energy and become more eco friendly, we have had to make a few adjustments over the past few years and I'm afraid that may have contributed to the lighting issue. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you give us another chance in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Uncomfortable bed.
Stayed in this hotel several times through the years. The bed this time was AWFUL; hard as a rock and very uncomfortable and broken down. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Ashlee, Hotel Management
We're very sorry you didn't enjoy your time here with us. Our goal is to make our guests stay as comfortable as we can. We have replaced all of our beds since your stay with us and we would love if you gave us another shot in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yum

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Enjoyed the breakfast that was provided. The pool looked inviting but was to cold to enjoy. The room was comfortable and it was peaceful. Was able to get a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Ashlee, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again!