Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Desi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ok for a quick stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Old hotel with stains on the floor, cigarette burns on the comforter, and bars on the bathroom window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Doreen from Eagle Point Oregon

Horrible and can't believe it is even offered

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel ever!! The room had filthy carpet, broken refrigerator, horrible water pressure in shower. It advertised bbq's which I thought would be fun with the grandbabies. Well they have none and there is a notice no outside visitors allowed on the premises. I can not believe this place is even listed on your site. The neighborhood is questionable at best. Will not be using your site to book ever again!!
1 out of 5
by Gabriella from fairfield,ca

horrible service

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was forced to stay here due to a mistake from hotels.com booking reservation system. This room was very dirty, had holes in the wall and shower, stains on floor, burn holes in blankets, as I woke up on my day of check out I found that I had 6 bug bites on my hand an body. I was very disappointed in hotels.com for this situation when I originally made a reservation at a very clean hotel before they made these unexpected changes. I am very dissatisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting in multiple ways

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Price gauged! Had no choice but to stay in a hotel last minute after being kicked out of my house. Only room in 20 mi radius...for this room which is seedy, noisy, dank, dated: nearly $300 after taxes. Aren't there laws to prevent office gauging?...except there was no placard in the room kidding what the max allowable rate was. Trust me. I looked.
2 out of 5
by Michelle from Los Angeles

Jumping off to Napa

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Fairfield for 3 nights as a jumping off point for a weekend in Napa. Motel was in a largely industrial area, close to the freeway and to the downtown Fairfield shopping/dining area. At checkin, the hotel was largely empty. Given a standard king bed room on the second floor with a very small stand-up shower bathroom and an odd small room (about 6 feet square) which had an uncurtained window directly adjacent to the bed that faced east. When the sun rose at 5:15am, it shined directly on the pillows of the bed. We jerry-rigged a curtain that was more or less successful in reducing the light but the blackout curtains on the other windows were less than useless as the room was light as soon as the sun rose. The room did not have any amenities--no coffee maker, no fridge, no microwave. The ice machine on the ground floor charged 25 cents for approximately 2 cups of ice(?????). The continental breakfast consisted of prepackaged pastries, packaged oatmeal, a juice machine and a Keurig knockoff. One morning, there was fruit. Breakfast was served from 7am to 10am. The front office/reception area was always locked and patrons needed to ring a bell to check in or check out. All in all, Fairfield isn't a bad place to stay to jump off to Napa but not sure that I would go back to the Econolodge.
4 out of 5
by William from San Jose

Solo Stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was just a Solo get way and a time to rest and clear my mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for quick stay but dingy.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dingy, and the rug was very stained. The TV worked but needed coaxing. On the positive side the bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable.