Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Best Hotel in $70 - $100 price range in Bay Area.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly and all new amenities.
Cons: Updated satellite receivers so that Pay Per View movies can be purchased. Add a swimming pool.
Location: The local marina/yacht club a mile away with seafood restaurants. 6 Flags close by. Large park, hiking trails in Pinole (10 min by car) & Berkeley.
I have tried at least 10 hotels in this price range in Bay Area, this is the Best, bar none. From the time that I checked in the management was friendly and helpful. I was not expecting this because of the location. But management has dealt with it so well that it is like an oasis. All new remodeling and appliances from a new 2 door refrigerator with a wholly separate freezer with lots of room, satellite television with movie channels, new tub/shower combo, nice new sinks and counters outside the bathroom (with coffee maker). There is a new air conditioner/heater that works wonderfully; new windows that block out all noise outside; newly painted walls with long mirrors and excellent lighting. There is also a microwave, clothes rack, dresser and comfortable chairs. *** The shower has a good stream and a new powerful exhaust fan. There are new curtains that fit perfectly and do the job and comfortable chairs, WIFI, and the bed. The bed is the best. It is new, very comfortable, feels almost like a pillow top, and at least 25" to 26" off the floor. The night outside lighting and security is superb -- no unwanted or unauthorized visitors, cars and valuables are safe. I slept with my room window open all night, every night of my 5 day stay. Local marina, grocery stores, restaurants all in close proximity -- freeway entrance/exit within a quarter mile. I stayed in hotels more than 90 days in the bay area in the last year and this is my first positive review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in my life. Avoid.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Avoid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Quick access to the freeway, refrigerator access, and microwave in room.
Cons: Wi-Fi that is more reliable Knock/Double check room number before you enter a room Clean rooms in between clients Move the toilet paper holder
Location: Wicked Wine Run, Six Flags, restaurants, etc.
The Express Inn is conveniently right next to the freeway. When you check in, you are given the remote to your TV and your room key with the access code to their unreliable, free Wi-Fi. The rooms are labeled "non-smoking," but the rooms are stuffy and give off a stench of cigarette smoke. The bathrooms are interesting.....The toilet paper was almost ready to switch to a new roll when we arrived, the holder is almost out of reach from the toilet, and you have to exit the bathroom, walk across the room and around the corner to wash your hands No matter how you adjust the shower curtain, the water leaks all over the floor and the shower head only points to the wall. In the morning, the owner burst into our room, no knock, mistaking our room for the room next door. He did quickly close the door and followed up with a prompt call of apology from the office. Upon gathering our belongings to check out the next morning, we discovered lots of candy and wrapper under the bed that was not ours.It was cheap place for four girls to crash overnight after a local event, but like I said, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vivian L from Vallejo

this place has the rudest people at front desk

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
rude service horrible people work there
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very noisy located close to I-80

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
I had a hard time to sleep. The hotel is located by I-80 and the room was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The coffee guy from Fresno

Nice room

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The family that rooms the place was great. Would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Was close enough to the freeway that you could hear it. It's over priced. Beds were way too soft which means they are very old. In a room with two queen beds (4 people), there was only 2 towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Okej motell men mycket trafik precis utanför som hördes in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Nic hotel close to everything & everyone. fun

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Me and my son enjoyed it he 3yrs old we had a real good time.