Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location, free breakfast
my wife and i found our room to be quiet, allowing for a good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Liliana M, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a good nights rest when in Vacaville. We welcome you back when in Vacaville. With Regards, Liliana M - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fine for an overnight visit

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet Overall clean Good breakfast
Cons: Rooms could use some minor upgrades
Hotel was as expected - our room was clean and staff was courteous. Beds comfortable and hotel was quiet. Hotel isn't newly remodeled but fine for the night we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Okay hotel, for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Only real complaint is the bathroom, it stunk like cigarettes/mildew and was in desperate need of a make over. The shower curtain was still wet from the last person who stayed there, there were tiles from the molding falling off and you could see areas where there was mold growing. Otherwise decent hotel, just a little bit outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Tired hotel, tired staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location to outlets, food shopping
Cons: Needs complete update, and staff training.
Location: Right in the heart of the outlets.
This location was a huge disappointment. Scarcastic, unfriendly front desk. Seemed like we were interrupting their break to check in. Phone was ringing constantly and no effort was made to answer it. Lobby was unkept. Indoor pool water was green. Carpet worn and dirty. Peeling wallpaper and saggy bed in our room. Definitely not what I would expect from a Marriott hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice location close to Fairfield attractions

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Check in was quick and efficient. The room had a large King size bed, and was very comfortable. A very nice breakfast was included , with scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, waffles etc. The Hotel was located near a Large outlet mall, as well as The Jelly belly factory, Busch brewery with its tours, and many wineries. Napa and Sacramento were also only about 30 minutes away. Great location !
2 out of 5
by edward from florida

Not good

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
the quality, and looks of the hotel does not meet Marriott quality standards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was quick, comfortable and convenient. The free breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacaville Fairfiled Inn Marriott

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are wonderful. Need to update room condition and bed was not comfortable. Pool was murky and too much bleach. Need to clean it properly. No fridge. No microwave and room was tight. Need to improve breakfast menu as well.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are a little dated but the people, including housekeeping staff, were very personable and professional. Morning breakfast buffet was always hot and delicious. Worthy of the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress was disgusting and stained, the bathroom corners and tub were dirty. It also smelled slightly of mold and urine