Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Va

If you are desperate-go for it!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: it provided an emergency refuge-but then so would have my car for less stress and annoyance
Cons: the attitude and a better communication-very difficult to understand and I am married to a non native English speaker
Location: I was not there to do anything but sleep
I booked the room an hour or so before I arrived. The only reason I needed a room for me and my family was because the city I live in was experiencing a city wide "gas like smell" of unknown origin and it was making my daughter feel sick. SO I figure-go to city enough miles away but not too far. The person checking me in said they needed to keep my credit card-it was VERY hard to understand what was being said and why! Keep my credit card? Never in my experiences has any place ever asked to keep a credit card. Making a copy-fine but keeping it? In what situation does anyone ever keep a person's credit card? Then I saw the clerk doing something with a photocopy using white-out??The room was paid for through expedia. After saying 'NO-I want my credit card and ID back", I was then able to get a key to room. I simplified the situation (it took too much time at check-in) but trust me...not the kind of place I would ever want to stay at again-but we were desperate do to an unusual circumstance. I actually felt like I was treated like a criminal which is not a common experience for me at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not really clean. Location was ok. Staff was ok.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Covina CA

Good for what it is!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
If you're going to stay at this hotel just because you need a place to stay... it's perfect. Don't try to associate with the staff they're not the best At All... by any means! The room is clean it has a good shower, and has a clean toilet, and a decent sink... it has a refrigerator and a microwave and a table and a TV. Can't ask for more than that. If you're looking for upscale... go to an upscale Hotel. I give this place 6 1/2 to 7 Stars if you are not a fussy needy person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was a dump

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Hotel needs to be remodeled.
Location: Very scary neighborhood, and nothing to do.
This hotel was a dump and in a very bad location. Police were patrolling the parking lot and shined lights in our eyes. The hotel had indents from the doors, and a bathroom tile was missing. We didn't even get a Wi-fi code, and the fridge smelled horrible like it hasn't been cleaned forever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
I cancelled my reservations early o. Oct 29 and gateway refused to refund my money. I had been travelling for hours and got to Fairfield 4 1/2 hours early, was exhausted. Asked gateway for an early check in they refused so I decided to keep driving and cancelled. They would not budge on refunding me. I did not wish to sit I. My truck waiting for a room so I kept travelling. Never will I stay at that hotel.
3 out of 5
by mario sidaspi t.

Excelent to visit my friends

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on HotelClub
Perfect for that weekend... was close to the places that I needed to visit
3 out of 5
by Brad from Reno, NV

Not too bad a little over priced though...

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was friendly and courteous. What I didn't like was the suspiciousness of my bedding being clean as hit had an old smell to it.. There were a few stains of hair in on the sheets and pillows that put me off. The room size was comfortable, big... You will have to duck to fit into the shower if you're over 6 foot tall as they hung the shower door too low. The television is old, not a flat screen. Last but not least the toilet area. If you're tall your knees will touch a wall in front of you while seated on the toilet. The Neighborhood seemed a little suspect however, no problems.
2 out of 5
by testing

Never again

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
Bed bugs bring spray. Don't count on a hot shower or bath the water is just warm. Internet is weak. When I informed the management I was moved two more times but the effect was the same. Staff was as helpful as possible. Location was close to stores, mall and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by PostBirthdayCelebration

Last minute over night stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Orbitz
My friends and I were on a road trip so we were stopping along the way. We checked In around midnight and left around 10am. The outside of the hotel was a little worrisome, but the inside was clean and convenient. I don't know if I would recommend long stays, but over night trips, this is a good one.
4 out of 5
by robert from Reno

Review

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good but noisy at night with car horns.