Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Made reservation and when we arrived they made us give a $20.00 deposit in cash before we could check in and the beds were terrible, they were not level. We were only there for the night and it wasn't a good area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of customer service.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel clerk was very abrupt & rude. He did not speak any English. Because of that, he could not answer any questions I had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The location was fine.
The staff was incompetent and disorganized. The room was not very clean and had a "not so nice odor", it needed sanitizing. The carpet was "thread bare" in spots. The bedding was old and one pillow case had a stain on it. The room needs to be remodeled!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

No beach area

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the room
Cons: nothing
Location: nice location
The staff was very well and helpful. The rooms were very nice. The location was great. The front desk people were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Va

If you are desperate-go for it!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: it provided an emergency refuge-but then so would have my car for less stress and annoyance
Cons: the attitude and a better communication-very difficult to understand and I am married to a non native English speaker
Location: I was not there to do anything but sleep
I booked the room an hour or so before I arrived. The only reason I needed a room for me and my family was because the city I live in was experiencing a city wide "gas like smell" of unknown origin and it was making my daughter feel sick. SO I figure-go to city enough miles away but not too far. The person checking me in said they needed to keep my credit card-it was VERY hard to understand what was being said and why! Keep my credit card? Never in my experiences has any place ever asked to keep a credit card. Making a copy-fine but keeping it? In what situation does anyone ever keep a person's credit card? Then I saw the clerk doing something with a photocopy using white-out??The room was paid for through expedia. After saying 'NO-I want my credit card and ID back", I was then able to get a key to room. I simplified the situation (it took too much time at check-in) but trust me...not the kind of place I would ever want to stay at again-but we were desperate do to an unusual circumstance. I actually felt like I was treated like a criminal which is not a common experience for me at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gateway inn fairfield california

cant get,bookings,correct

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
poor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not really clean. Location was ok. Staff was ok.
1 out of 5
by Jack from Modesto

I wish I had taken pictures to prove the disgust

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Disrespectful attitude from the owners, they have wifi but didn't give us the code. It smelled like someone was cooking curry in our room. There where someone else's personal items still in two of the drawers. There were people drinking in the parking lot until well after midnight and little kids running around the parking lot the whole time. We checked in after being treated rudely by the owners, had to turn on the ac and leave the room for a couple of hours to cool off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived the room was filthy, there was hair all over the floor. I asked to switch to a smoking room because there was so much police activity outside that I was scared to be outside. The maid did not clean the room until late afternoon, one time I asked for just clean towels and did not get them until 9pm. There was a lot of yelling, screaming and fighting the entire time I was there. I actually had to go get ear plugs just so I could sleep. I would not recommend this Motel to anyone unless they were able to clean it up.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Covina CA

Good for what it is!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
If you're going to stay at this hotel just because you need a place to stay... it's perfect. Don't try to associate with the staff they're not the best At All... by any means! The room is clean it has a good shower, and has a clean toilet, and a decent sink... it has a refrigerator and a microwave and a table and a TV. Can't ask for more than that. If you're looking for upscale... go to an upscale Hotel. I give this place 6 1/2 to 7 Stars if you are not a fussy needy person.