Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Home Away from Home

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because it was rated as the best hotel in Buffalo. I would add that it was one of my best experiences at a hotel period. Extremely clean and comfy (great bed), but the real standout is the staff. Gail on the front desk and Debbie in the dining room were so personable and genuine, they made me feel at home and like Buffalo must have wonderful people. Gail gave us a courtesy call shortly after we got to our room to be sure it was satisfactory. Can't remember ever getting a call like that from any hotel. Both Debbie and Gail are great assets to Hampton Inn. Give these women raises!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent staff especially at check in. Pool was clean and kids enjoyed the waterfalls. No hot tub but pool was still warm and fun. Breakfast was great, lots of options. Only complaint was pull out couch was broken at the foot of it, but kids are still little so we managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place in Buffalo, TX

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were so comfortable.
Cons: The pool was green and obviously had not been serviced regularly. The pool area was very inviting except for that.
Location: My friend and I agreed to meet halfway between Dallas, TX and Humble, TX. Buffalo was the midpoint. Not much to do without driving far.
Beautiful facility, wonderful staff. The A/C fan kept cycling off during the night, which instantly woke me and my friend up, over and over. We didn't wish to complain, but should have. The breakfast offered something for every diet and taste. Terrific!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was the nicest place within 30 miles

Posted Mar 17, 2016
I searched the area and talked to locals and determined that this hotel was a Nice hotel good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Clean place to relax

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was extremely clean! Hotel is located away from the noisy traffic on the interstate. There is a very nice pergola with large tables for visiting behind the hotel overlooking a wooded area. So relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
It was a good experience. The breakfast was great! Ecsepcially the oatmeal. One bad thing, the beds were a little harder than I like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The only complaint I had with our stay, is the furniture in the room was dusty and there was mold and mildew under the soap dish and the bar in the shower. My husband has allergies and the dust bothered him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Hood, TX

Weekend in Buffalo, TX

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and AC
Location: I was there for a hunting trip. Not too much else to do.
The hotel was kept up well on the inside and outside. The food could have used some improvements but not too bad. Location was easy to find. The room was ok but the bed was really too soft for me. The room didnt seem to call off either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff were pleasant and helpful while the room was clean and comfortable. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best place to stay in the town

Posted Feb 7, 2014
had to work nearby for 3 days was nice to have a warm clean bed to stay in