Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast OK.
Gave us an "accessible" room not asked for . Reserved a king with a sofa bed. Did not get that room. Spot of blood on tub first day. Gone next day. Never refilled kleenex in two day stay. Ants on desk. Lady two doors down had a cat. We are highly allergic. Toilet seat broken. Tried to read in bed. No light by my side so unable. Doors slamming all night as doors are heavy. I had stayed there in the past so I expected a better experience. However, this is the second time going through expedia that we did not get the room we reserved and paid for ahead of time. So I guess the room you reserve is not guaranteed. Will not go through expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Newer hotel close to I-80

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Heating system did not work well even after 2 repair attempts. Even though the breakfast was free, the food was not warm or hot on any of the three mornings. Should have requested reduced fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas family visit

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast area was very spacious. There were a lot of cold and hot choices. My granddaughter and I enjoyed the hot oatmeal. The room was good sized so it was easy to move about. The mattress was a little firmer than I am used to, but not uncomfortable. The location is central for Vacaville, close to a lot of restaurant and fast food choices. It was near the freeway, but I didn't notice the noise. GPS was helpful for finding it the first time. There were two "electrical hubs" so it was easy to plug in devices-no searching for an available outlet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I-5 northbound, needed place to sleep

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel was nice and so was our room. What was not nice was the abrupt morning wake up. So much noise from the breakfast area! Appeared to be local business holiday breakfast party, complete with Xmas music and emcee on microphone announcing the (many) gift basket winners. As other reviews note, the hotel does offer a great breakfast for guests. Hard to enjoy it amidst the commotion in the dining area. Front desk dismissed my comment that a heads-up re the scheduled event at time of check-in would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, conveniently located hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: nice clean common area...
Cons: see above
Location:
Overall, the experience was very pleasant. However, I stayed in room 333, which is the top level of the facility and the room had a severe vibration which cycled constantly. I have considerable experience in the building industry, and in my experience, this is usually caused by transmission of vibration from a/c compressors which are improperly mounted without vibration damping mounts which are needed to solve this issue. I'm pretty sure this is an easily solvable issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Ok
We were given a handicap room which we did not ask for. No closet! Bathroom sink was falling off the wall. Noisy! I will not stay at anothere one ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

celebration time

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: stayed 1 night 2 days for my husbands birthday and to visit and have brunch with friends in Fairfield. Recommendations above say it all.
Cons: didn't find anything wrong with this hotel - however this request for more is very annoying!
Location: dinner and brunch in Fairfield. Did a little shopping - food and household. Location was good for everything especially the easy on and off the I80.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was continent and clean. The room was nice and the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stayed with my three grandchildren and they enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The free breakfast was very nice and well prepared with excellent choices. The only negative was a failure of the cable system to work during the evening so we could not order a movie for the kids. It was working again in the morning. The hotel is spacious and clean with a gym free wifi and a comfortably heated outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very practical, dog-friendly, freeway adjacent

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Facility is clean, staff were extremely helpful and they put out very good breakfast buffet which is included in the price.
Location: This property is freeway adjacent with shops and restaurants all around
I was travelling with my dog and there are a lot of pet-friendly hotels in Napa but very expensive. This was a practical choice. They don't charge for your dog per stay and there is even a grassy area where I walked him. Poop bags was also provided. I will come back here again on my next pet-friendly vacay.