Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Room in poor repair with badly dammage drywall

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Do a much better job of maintaining the rooms!
We have stayed at this hotel twice, and the room for our first visit was fine. But this room (321) had a large hole in the wall around an outlet, peeling wallpaper, and a poorly installed toilet. The bathtub was EXCEPTIONALLY slippery, although they did provide a rubber mat which we hadn't noticed until I almost slipped--it's on the back of the toilet, partially hidden by the hanging towels. The breakfast is exceptional with fresh fruit and a nice selection of warm options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Excellent hotel -- clean, comfortable and easy to get to from the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable, clean, convenient, excellent hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Our room was large, very clean with comfortable beds, pillows and linen. Convenient location.
Cons: The bathtub and sink drained too slowly, water pooling in tub.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay included breakfast and it was pleasantly very good with eggs, potatoes, bacon/sausage, waffle, fruit, yogurt, bagels, danish, oatmeal, a large selection to choose from. Location was convenient, near many restaurants and right off the freeway. We stayed 2 nights visiting family in area. Will definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast OK.
Gave us an "accessible" room not asked for . Reserved a king with a sofa bed. Did not get that room. Spot of blood on tub first day. Gone next day. Never refilled kleenex in two day stay. Ants on desk. Lady two doors down had a cat. We are highly allergic. Toilet seat broken. Tried to read in bed. No light by my side so unable. Doors slamming all night as doors are heavy. I had stayed there in the past so I expected a better experience. However, this is the second time going through expedia that we did not get the room we reserved and paid for ahead of time. So I guess the room you reserve is not guaranteed. Will not go through expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Newer hotel close to I-80

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Heating system did not work well even after 2 repair attempts. Even though the breakfast was free, the food was not warm or hot on any of the three mornings. Should have requested reduced fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas family visit

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast area was very spacious. There were a lot of cold and hot choices. My granddaughter and I enjoyed the hot oatmeal. The room was good sized so it was easy to move about. The mattress was a little firmer than I am used to, but not uncomfortable. The location is central for Vacaville, close to a lot of restaurant and fast food choices. It was near the freeway, but I didn't notice the noise. GPS was helpful for finding it the first time. There were two "electrical hubs" so it was easy to plug in devices-no searching for an available outlet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I-5 northbound, needed place to sleep

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel was nice and so was our room. What was not nice was the abrupt morning wake up. So much noise from the breakfast area! Appeared to be local business holiday breakfast party, complete with Xmas music and emcee on microphone announcing the (many) gift basket winners. As other reviews note, the hotel does offer a great breakfast for guests. Hard to enjoy it amidst the commotion in the dining area. Front desk dismissed my comment that a heads-up re the scheduled event at time of check-in would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, conveniently located hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: nice clean common area...
Cons: see above
Location:
Overall, the experience was very pleasant. However, I stayed in room 333, which is the top level of the facility and the room had a severe vibration which cycled constantly. I have considerable experience in the building industry, and in my experience, this is usually caused by transmission of vibration from a/c compressors which are improperly mounted without vibration damping mounts which are needed to solve this issue. I'm pretty sure this is an easily solvable issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast and friendly Grandma

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms appear a little worn and need some refreshing. The breakfast was very good and we really appreciated the hostess (Grandma) who made sure everything was good. Location of hotel is convenient for shopping, dining, etc. and it is good to be away from metropolitan bay area.