Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feces and noise

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Napa, San Francisco
The first night there the AC unit was having trouble starting and would try several times getting louder each time and waking me up several times a night. After reporting to front desk called later that day and was told the entire AC unit needs to be replaced and it would take at least a week to get replacement unit. The hotel was sold out and no other rooms to move to. So the noisy AC unit had to be put up with for the entire stay. In the bathroom there was a FECES smear on the floor in front of the toilet. This smear was on the floor when I checked into the room and still there when checking out of the room. Housekeeping is not doing there job. When checking out asked manager to contact me about their "Suite Assurance Guarantee" that states if there is a problem with the suite and they cannot correct the problem the nights stay if free. Manager never called. When contacting Homewood Suites (Hilton) I was informed that the Suite Assurance Guarantee does apply to rooms paid for by a third party (EXPEDIA). (Hilton) customer suggested to try to get the Assurance Guarantee must try to get Expedia to try. If you have any troubles at Homewood Suites be ready for FECES to hit the fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Every thing except above mentioned problems was fine.
Cons: Improve cleaning and have replacement parts in stock.
The first night of a four night stat the AC has a problem starting the compressor. This would try to start several times getting louder each time, waking me up around 2 AM every might. Reported problem to front desk, maintenance checks and then informed that entire AC unit needs to be replaced and there is no other room to move too. So there was four nights of disturbed sleep. Another problem was a feces smear on the floor in front of the toilet when I checked in and still there when checking out.. Homewood Suites has a statement in room stating" If for any reason you are not satisfied just let us know. We'll make it right or your night's stay is free." This DOES NOT apply if you pay through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
There were no rooms available prior to our check in. We booked through Expedia. They claimed the pipe in our bathroom burst. We were asked to stay at another hotel right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that we did not have your room ready for you! Since we were unable to take care of you, we tried to make things right by making arrangements next door. We're sorry for the inconvenience and hope you were comfortable there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Not very accommodating

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, and quiet
Cons: Accommodating guests, having more than 1 front desk clerk on a weekend, and finish 1 reservation before accommodating another.
Location: The location is right off the freeway, and there are plenty of outlets nearby
The hotel is remodeling, and their bathrooms in the lobby were not accessible. When we checked it they could not find my reservation, and needed to call expedia to verify. This took 45 minutes to complete, and in the process she checked in another guest. Because the hotel had a pipe break, many of the King Suites were not available. The clerk offered the only upgrade she had available to the guest she checked in while she was waiting to verify my reservation. I felt that she should have finalized my reservation and my check in before checking in another guest. We all had King suites, and because she needed to wait on hold for expedia, she offered the only upgrade to this family. It was frustrating because my teenagers had to sleep on an uncomfortable sofa bed while the family of 3 had 2 queen beds and King. We had to downsize because there were not suites available in our class. There was no offer to accommodate, or upgrade. We were asked to go to another sister hotel to receive the room we wanted. We drove 5 hours to get the hotel in time for check in, and had no desire to change hotels and go through another 45 minute delay. We paid in advance, and made our plans around our hotel stay. We will not be requesting this hotel in the future. We are Hilton rewards members and have been for years. This is not normal for the Hilton hotels customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager - Emily, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you had this kind of experience at our hotel. We hear your frustration and you're right, this is not the level of Hilton service we aim to provide each and every day! We'd love for you to stay with us again, please reach out to us directly so that we may take better care of you! And yes, our lobby restrooms were remodeled over the weekend and we are so pleased with the finished results and the completion of the entire renovation of our hotel! We can't wait for all of our guests to enjoy! Thanks again for your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

I do not want to recommend it to anyone.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the kitchen system.
Cons: But the sink smelled bad.
Location: ..
I definitely booked a non smoking room and they assigned a smoking room. At first, the front desk staff was just sorry that there was no room. Later, She suggested a hotel room in the same class near later ... but my family was already tired and I had to sleep in the smoking room ...So, I do not want to recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Clean, comfy, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect
2 out of 5
by Ross

I can't breath.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very attentive and the best ever. However, we left early because you are not allowed to turn the air conditioning on less than 68'. The windows don't open on floors 3 and up and there isn't a working fan in the bedroom. So the room was stuffy, hot at night and had a chemical smell. Ugh. I have never stayed anywhere in the world (and I travel a lot) where you couldn't control the air, if they had it. I can only image what they do about the heating. Usually I love Homewood Suites. Not this one. They have a sign that the night is free if you are unhappy. Obviously not true. But the staff tried their best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The backyard it´s totaly under construction and the cleanliness of the pool is poor, a lot of guest use the facilities and nobody is keeping the order, there were no towels. The same during the breakfast, it´s impossible to find a clean table. And the final bad surprise it´s we forgot and expensive cycling short and tshirt in the room, we call the same day we did the checkout, and the front desk said the items were not in the room, we positive know we forgot both in the first drawer under the TV.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The place was nice enough if you like the random remodeled areas. Looked like every thing was started but nothing completed. The patio was not open, walls not completed, and the hammers going on a sat am were not fun. At least take the weekend off so we could have peace amd quiet. I mean to have only two people working and disturbing the entire place was thoughtless at best. I would avoid this place if you want some quiet with your sleep.