Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey,Ca

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Friendly staff makes u feel at home.Descent location with comfortable beds.Highly recommend if passing by & looking for a great place to spend a resful night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room was nice, staff professional. Overall nice place to stay. We left early Saturday morning and upon returning to our room later that day only part of room had been cleaned...1 bed made 2 not. 4 guests in room only 3 towels. Must have had a party on floor above us...noise and stomping of feet went on until approx. 2 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Fearless Leader, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I value you as a customer, appreciate you staying with us and will share your review with our associates at our tomorrows team huddle. We look for ways we can improve our service/product and feedback such as yours assists us in our continuing journey for improvement. Much appreciation, Brian Morgan GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa County

Pool declared closed by health department

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I think it is a disservice for this hotel not to warn potential guests that the pool is closed. We were looking forward to a quiet weekend at a hotel WITH A POOL. We booked our reservation and were dismayed to find displayed a sign stating the the pool was closed by order of the health department. This especially as the hotel should have known that the hotel was fully booked for Veterans Day weekend. ... we were disapponted to find there to be only two silverware forks in the room; no vegetable peeler; no knife to cut veggies (save for butter knives). The staff was nice and the breakfast was good. I wish I would have stayed at the Staybridge next door though (i should have trusted reviews there rather than giving this place a try).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. Our pool was recently renovated and we are waiting for the final inspection to reopen. I regret that you were impacted during this process. I appreciate and will share your review with our associates at our tomorrows team huddle. Much appreciation, Brian Morgan GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Business trip. The room had everything I needed.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great location. Close to food, shopping, freeway access
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I appreciate and will share your review with our associates at our tomorrows team huddle. Much appreciation, Brian Morgan GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I had a nice stay at this hotel with friendly staff and solid overall facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Nicholas Hagler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review of Homewood Suites Napa Valley. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to napa

Posted Jul 8, 2016
When arrived, the bed was not made or looked like someone slept on it. Staff was there to change it quickly after reporting ,however, that staff did not know how to make the bed and just layering the sheet,cover and mattress pad in wrong order
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nicholas Hagler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We will ensure this doesn't happen to the best our of our ability. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

A challenge

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Address the items mentioned in my complaint statement.
Location: Near the highway and a few shops.
Despite a six month advance reservation and an attempt to check in early upon my arrival, I was assigned a handicap room. I was told it was the only room available and there was no difference in the room. Everything in the room was low to the ground. I am 6'6'' and 70 years old. Bending over and sitting low presented a challenge. The closet to hang my clothes was low, the desk chair was low, the couch was low. Additionally, there was only one hanger in the closet, lamp light did not work. The bathroom floor got wet each time the shower was used because the water overflowed to the bathroom floor. The hotel pool was under repair and unavailable. It was a disappointing experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice room but treated poorly by Guest Service

Posted May 30, 2016
There was a mixup on my check out date and instead of investigating the matter, the male employee in Guest Service was dismissive and rude telling me to "call Expedia quick or we'll give your room away". I called Expedia and was relieved to speak to a courteous human being who was apologetic for the incovenience and was willing to call the hotel to resolve the matter. Just then, Guest Service acknowledged the discepancy and offered to accomodate us for another night. I was actually enjoying my stay up until the mistreatment. I will never stay at that hotel again, and the next time I need to book a room, I will look into the competition first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good home base.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Room was large and comfortable with a small kitchen, the full size fridge was a nice benefit. Decent breakfast and staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield

Great hotel for extended stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great staff, clean suites, breakfast and light dinner and wine a plus! Close to Napa Valley!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Nicholas H. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Homewood Suites Napa Valley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our complimentary evening social. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Napa Valley area.