Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worse hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything
Our neighbor's were fighting all night and honking their horn all night long. My husband called the front desk several times and they did absolutely nothing about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cupertino, ca

Good location! but not a good neighborhood.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good location! but not a good neighborhood. staff was nice, room is ok even dirty carpet, worst Continental Breakfast never had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Vallejo Area Hotels

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I think Howard Johnson Company don't care anymore about how they represented using their name, this one close to the Six Flags Discovery Kingdom is terrible, cleanless very poor and very bad customer service starting with from desk lady till the breakfast lady (Sunday morning), i mean if people is not happy with their jobs or they don't like it then quit the job, m very sure that this Howard Johnson Inn & Suites located at Admiral Callaghan Ln Vallejo, Ca Can easily find new Employees and offered a better CUSTOMER SERVICE. As a clients that we pay for a service i think we deserve a better attention. Hopefully Howard Johnson Company and management reads this reviews and do something to fix the issues, beacuse Vallejo Ca is a turístic City. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Poor maintenance of a nice building

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Building was nice once upon a time.
Cons: Good management and some cleaning could make it a pleasant mid price motel.
Location: Convenient but not a great neighborhood. Parking lot was fenced.
Smoke alarm battery warning was going off. Dirty exterior. Pool closed with stagnate water.Room was OK. Low price does not justify not keeping the place neat and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Transients, scrupulous groups around and staying a

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The photos lied about the pool. The only nice thing about the hotel was the female staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Ca Discovery Village

Filthy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room was dirty. The sheets had mold the front xesk people were rude. We had to fet our own sheets. The phone didnt work. It looked like a crack house! WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN.RUINED THE BDAY TRIP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanlyness! Check the mattresses for infestations, don't just change the sheets!
Location: I liked the conveniance of the grocery store and laundry mat next to the hotel
The owner was quite rude, staff was pleasant. But the bed bugs were not what I expected during our stay, but we had them in the bed with our 7 month old. Will not be returning or recomending to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: will never go there again.
I was given my room number and I went to it. As soon as I opened the door, I noticed the beds were not made. The room was awful, they did not even check their own rooms to see if they were ready, and this was at 10 o'clock at night. the next room they gave was dirty, under the beds was filthy. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by Don

Lousy

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Roaches in my room and I had a reservation but they gave my room away I had no where to go
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No it wasn't

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was a worse experience stay in my life of a hotel very dirty I would never recommend that hotel ever again I think I should be compensated for staying at a dirty place like that I cannot believe that you guys did not do research on that hotel very dirty unsanitized the rooms where Cubs bathrooms