Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Better than expected after reviews

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Six Flags Discovery
Large, clean rooms with microwave and refrigerator met our needs for one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Cockroaches...blood...shooting...DO NOT book here.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, hotel staff, efficiency
Location: The only thing I liked was that it was right off the freeway and about 10 min to Six Flags.
I booked this room for a trip we took for my husband's birthday. The pictures of the place made it look nice...boy were those pictures misleading. When we first checked in we were already running late for where we had to be so it was just a quick shower and get ready and leave. There were no towels in the room so I had to go to the office for those. That night after we got back to the room is when I started to notice stuff. There was blood smeared on the bathroom door, there were numerous cockroaches, there were holes all over the room, the mirror in the bathroom looked like someone spit on it, the couch in the room was completely filthy, the smoke detector wasn't even plugged in, and to top it all off the night we stayed there, there was a party in another room that lead to a shooting. When I checked out I asked for the corporate info to complain and was told that they were individually owned but the manager would call me back. I left my info and as I was leaving another guest who had complained let me know that the owner was standing right next to the front desk agent I spoke to. I went back in to talk to the owner and he said he doesn't know anything about what goes on. I told him he's the owner how does he not know. Then he said he only knows how to take the money and look at reservations. I said so you know how to take my money but not anything else? I asked about a refund and was directed to call expedia. So now I'm trying to get my money back from them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was disappointing. Not very clean. The air conditioner didn't work in the room so it was very uncomfortable. I tried to sleep with the window open but there was no screen on it. In the morning I tried to make coffee but coffee pot was broke. The water temperate was also so burning hot i almost burned myself. Definitely not coming back here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very scary to stay at, saw crack pipes

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing it was dirty and unsafe. This place should be shut down. I could not believe how gross it was.
Cons: Not safe don't stay here, dirty and scary, a bunch of homeless drunk people around. Lots of noise and stains everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy motel in a sketchy area of town.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Most everything about this motel needs improvement, including moving the overflowing trash dumpster away from the edge of the property.
This motel is someplace anyone staying in Vallejo should stay away from. Apparently, they also rent rooms by the week, and many of the other guests looked like they were transients or drug dealers. Our room was pretty fair but the bathroom had its window shot out. When we went back to the front desk to tell them of the condition, we were offered the keys to check out two other rooms which were dirty, in the midst of remodel work, and in a part of the motel that backed to a parking lot that we couldn't even access (nor wanted to because it shared with a seedy grocery store). I was given tape by the motel staff and used it and some brochures from the brochure rack to repair the window myself. We were told a maintenance guy would come by to make a more substantive repair, but that never happened. Thank God we were only staying one night. You need stay somewhere else if you are coming to or through Vallejo. Seriously, you need to stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty, Disgusting and Outdated

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The blankets, towels, and pillow cases were stained. Holes in the walls. Paint was dirty, stained and chipping. No working smoke detector. Sink vanity was separated from itself and the wall. Microwave had to be placed over the sink, because that was the only working receptacle. No cover over receptacle. Towel rack over toilet was broken. No screen over bathroom window and no fan. Bathtub wouldn't drain. Carpet was stained. Table and night stand were dirty and had sticky stuff on them. Horrible neighborhood, we didn't feel safe there. We would of left if not a non refundable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Unsafe, degraded, poor shape.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: noithing
Cons: room need to be updated and remodles
The room we stayed in was in very poor condition. The lock was broken on the door, the lamp shades were dirty and one had writing on it "We see you", the light fixtures by the bed were not working and one had wires and light socket was showing. There were dirty mattresses leaning against the back entrance of the hotel. Expedia was great about cancelling the second night stay we had reserved and alter we got home, gave me a coupon to reimburse me for the stay. Overall, poor conditions and would never recommend it to anyone else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel in the ghetto.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My experience wasn't the best. The parking spaces are really far from the gate. The gates don't even have a lock. The place itself looks really old. As I was walking upstairs I noticed there was a homeless family with girls living out of the truck in the parking of the hotel. & it was a really noise area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not enough parking, no towels in the room, wasn't thoroughly clean, other guests were complaining of bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The rooms were nasty and not cleaned properly and hair all over the place. Hardwood floors weren't mopped and under beds was dusty and dirty. It was noisy and loud. We couldn't take a shower because the water was backing up. We were there for a gymnastics competition in Fairfield and our daughter couldn't bath so I had to give her a "bird bath".