Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst experience EvEr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: If anything the staff, very friendly and helpful
Cons: All their rooms they need to be wall to wall cleaned
Location: the location was in a bad area, i believe some ones car got stolen the 1st night i was there
Hotel staff was really great never seen the owner to let her know about my problems. Got into our room the floors were super sticking the restroom was dirty and it smelled so bad becasue it seem they just sprayed with lots of cheap stuff to hide that real room smell. The floor boarder boards were not nailed to wall Beds were horrible and to top it off i either got bit everywhere on my body or it was an allergic reaction to some sort of bug bit, this happen the 1st night and 3 days later i still have bumps all over me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Junkie Alley

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location is the ghetto!
Terrible hotel, staff and surrounding area. 2am arrival after 12 hour drive, just staying 1 night for some sleep. Traveling with 2 kids. First room we got sent to was occupied with a drugged up totally out of it woman. Second room also occupied. Third room occupied. Fourth room hadn't been cleaned yet. Fifth room clean, unoccupied had to kick the door in to open it. Had to bring in everything from the car for a 1 night stay due to shady, people, and bicyclists roaming around the parking lot. My kids were terrified to go to sleep, I was thankful you had to kick the door in to get in, so we would hear it. This from people who don't live in a nice area, we have drug deals, and shootings in our neighborhood. 2am going into an occupied room, we could have been shot! Absolutely ridiculous! We paid $83 for what should have been a $30 a night or by the hour hotel. Do not stay here, do not take your kids here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The pool area is nice.
Cons: Just put some effort into cleaning up and making guests feel welcomed and appreciated.
Location: The hotel was overrun by a crowd of people causing a disturbance in the night. Perhaps the area is has a crime issue.
The facility is poorly maintained with discarded furniture in common areas, tree debris collecting on the roof, and a broken building alarm that was sounding all through breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Just for sleepover nothing so special witb the facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Nice place to sleep other than that nothing specia

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nothing special need a lot of internal improvement and its surrounding area kind of disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more money on a different hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The Hojo was not worth it at all. The room was not very clean. The smoke detector was missing. Spend 20 bucks more to get a better hotel somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old and disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about this hotel needs improvement. Bed sheets was stained - nasty
The room smell really bad. Internet didn't work. Really old. Would not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2016
All exits chained shut, sheets dirty and stained, glass door to balcony broken, a/c control broken must plug in to use. Refrigerator couldn't stay cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Ca

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
When we entered our room, it was not clean completely. The floors were dirty. There was only one towel and that one towel that was folded was wet like if it was used. The fridge was not working and when I opened it, there was a foul smell. In the bath tub there was a roach. I was about to go complain and they ended up moving is to another room for the inconvenience. Upon arrival, I opened up the pull out sofa and there was no sheet on the mattress. I called front desk to request for one and waited over an hour and still they did not bring up sheets for the matress. i called front desk again and she apologized that no one attended to our request but seemed distracted with a guest and wasn't too concerned with my issue. Since it was past midnight and driving all the way from Washington, I gave up waiting and used one of he sheets from the bed to cover the dirty matress. The hallways were very filthy and just the overall condition of the facility was not at all maintained. In the morning I've called front desk numerous times to request for extra towels and no one would answer. Come to find out that my wife went out to the car to go grab our own towels to use and as she passed by the front lobby, the front desk worker was sitting on the lobby couch on her phone. I'm not one to write a review and complain but this experience at this hotel was the worst for me and my family. This was my vacation and we've been traveling from different states and this was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo

not good

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: we were shopping for a motorhome at a rv show
Cons: everything....
Location: location was fine
the staff was great, the hotel is OLD, and needs lots of work... it was dirty and noisy.. pool I won't even get in.. the hotel outside need to be redone.... location was fine... the only reason we stuck it out was the staff, and the bed wasn't that bad... other than that the location was fine... for what we were there for..