Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed sheets were dirty. Had a stains and hairs

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. Really friendly staff. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

convenient location. signage needed on I 80

Posted Dec 11, 2016
i stayed here before. room was basic staff nice but i had to reconfirm late check out four times. ask for better room. ground ffloor rooms basic. bath could needs ventilator and heat lam. handlles needed on.bathtub for ease of entry. its no longer a best western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Desha Butler, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your accommodations at the Inn & Suites at Discovery Kingdom. Your concerns have been addressed with our maintenance team. If your travels bring you our way again, please contact us directly and we can assist you with any request that you may have. We can definitely offer you a upgraded room and our handicap accessible room offers the handrails around the bathtub. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was kinda gross!!! Shower had some gelatinous thin with hair in it stuck to the wall and the room wasn't very clean. The shuttle bus driver was great and so was the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk Grove

good choice for Six Flags

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, spacious and clean. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

You Can hear the rollercoaster

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
You can hear the traffic and roller coaster. The neighborhood isn't walkable and it's hecka sketchy. It was comfortable enough but could have been in a better location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location excellent value

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very nice rooms. ( good beds, refrigerator, coffee machine, microwave). Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious rooms, freeway close, helpful staff. Comfortable mattress would have been appreciated! The breakfast should be advertised as a continental.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room and service were fine. Breakfast was not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Second time staying here was better.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to park, clean, quiet.
Cons: Terrible breakfast with no proteins whatsoever!!
This was the second time we stayed here. The first was not so good, the second time was great and would have been even better if the breakfast had included some protein of some kind. How do you have breakfast without eggs, ham, sausage, or bacon?? Not one of these items was there to eat which for my family makes their breakfast pretty much useless! Other then that, it was a nice stay!