Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Healthier breakfast options (i.e.whole wheat products, scrambled eggs)
Location: Napa, Jelly Belly factory, Antique Mall, Discovery Mountain (amusement park), hiking locations, lots of stores and restaurants.
We needed a place in Fairfield that was close to everything. This was the place. It took minutes the Jelly Belly factory, Napa, and various places to hike. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. All in all, a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near freeway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Despite of the dirty socks left in the drawer from previous occupants everything else was neat and clean. We were able to check in a little bit early and was also able to check out a little later than usual thanks to a great customer service. The room was located with a pool view and was pretty great. Also breakfast wasn't so bad they had waffles and bagels and cereals. The only thing I was wondering was why my room was more expensive (king size bed) than our friends room ( 2 beds) when we booked thru expedia and my room should be cheaper than theirs. Other than this i would come back and stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We are a family of 5, so I called ahead to make sure we would all have a bed to sleep on. We were assured of this, but upon arrival, we were told otherwise. Our son had to sleep on the floor using pillows and blankets as a mattress. Getting extra pillows and blankets was like pulling teeth. They only had one extra pillow for the entire hotel which we used. The pool and jacuzzi were filthy. Our kids were disgusted to swim in it and that says a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room, close to hwy80

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Upon my (late) arrival, the front doors were closed enabling guests with room cards to get in. Confusing but after check in with the friendly staff my stay was very comfortable. I will return here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted May 7, 2016
Good area close to stores. They are renovating the hotel. Rooms are spacious. Best of all, pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold, bad air, too many dogs. Poor pool

Posted May 2, 2016
Poor pool. Dirty spa. No towels, no water or towels in exercise room. Breakfast never ready on time, stale bread, bad cereal, never hv coffee ready. Too many dogs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Disappointed! Dirty Rooms!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The lobby was nice, and they do provide a cart to get your luggage up to your room. Carpet/flooring in elevator is ripped out, maybe they are still remodeling?Opened the door to our room and were completely overwhelmed by the smell (we were hoping it was just paint). So happy I brought my essential oil diffuser so we could get rid of the awful smell. To make a long story short spent the next 30 minutes cleaning the bathroom, so dirty (yes I bring a tub of clorox wipes with me to every hotel). Upon looking around our room, we began to think they did not have housekeeping services. The dust was so thick on items, mirrors had little kids handprints and slobber all over them, coffee splashes all over the wall, dirt and smudges all over doors and handles, crumbs and crust all over the carpet, cleaned up last guests hair etc. Shower walls still had dirt smudges. There was paint spilled all over the entry floor. NOT A CLEAN ROOM! To top it off they only gave us 2 towels. When we turned on the wall unit air conditioner the smell of must and mold filled the room. Had guests above us stomping, running and jumping until 12 a.m. and than back at it by 6:30 a.m. Thought maybe they put us in the room below a gym or playroom. Went downstairs for the free breakfast, let's just say disappointed again. So sad, the hotel had potential to be very nice and we could have had a very pleasant stay but seemed as if management/ owners just don't care. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff, Ca.

Part way home

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Easy off and on freeway.
We were going to the Giants game and need some where to stay. This was away from the traffic of the park and part way home. The short drive from Giants ball field to here was well worth it. Nice and friendly place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the money

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The floors were disgusting. The people around us were extremly Loud and we asked to be moved they said no,not cause they were at full capacity just simply no. We only stayed one night there's no way I would've stayed 2.