Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallejo, calofornia

Nice hotel close to I-80 and shopping/ restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Bed was nice and soft up to date hotel. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping plaza.. great breakfast and nice staff. Love to stay here as much as I can and very quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: no hope
rude staff, all faci;ities shown in picture are fake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Average hotel for cheap

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is under renovation so the hallway carpets were filthy, dusty and sprayed with paint where they had been painting the walls. My shower leaked and was not fixed, even after the management was notified Breakfast is ok, but by the end of our 4 day stay I couldn't bring myself to eat it again. Room was clean but the bed just killed my back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and Discovery Kingdom

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice updated hotel, comfortable beds and great friendly staff. Will stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford, or

Under rennovation

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Everything
This motel was under renovation at the time of the stay, everything was in disarray, the hot water in the shower had to be fixed while we were in the room, the maintenance man cam into the room with no announcement, the when we went to leave from our room there were paint drop clothes all over in front of our room along with paint cans we had to climb over to get in or out. There was no handrail on the stairs and old carpet halfway attached and commingled up. My door to my room was patched but not painted. I was very disappointed with my stay so checked out early and no refund offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was convenient and close to eatery

Posted Apr 7, 2017
room spelled strong of paint it is older and im not a fan of vinal hardwood floor It was dirty. The bed was older and lumpy. It was also very loud as I was by the pool. I get up at 4 am They are remodeling so hopefully it will get better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky

Posted Apr 1, 2017
First of all they change the name of the hotel but none of the signs so we could not find comfort in anywhere. The hotel is completely torn apart as it is under construction. That was open electrical outlets where the small children could stick their fingers. Although we were in a newly renovated room the bathroom had not been renovated and was beyond disgusting the hotel was loud and not very clean. The breakfast room area was so small and overcrowded. The breakfast they serve was not much of anything to write home about. When asking for additional towels and blankets I was told they didn't have any. The location is OK however this hotel itself needs much more then new paint. Wires were exposed all over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were spacious and mattresses were excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The lady that was working the desk at 9:30 PM when we got there
The night desk clerk was especially helpful and very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Easy drive to Napa Valley. Caught the ferry into San Francisco which was good. Hotel renovations are going on & once these are finished it will be cleaner. A good bed & shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo, CA

Posted Mar 8, 2017
No notice that restoration construction was taking place inside hotel.