Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable but needs renovation

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked a 2 bedroom suite but on the day of my arrival, I was told that the room isn't available because of water damage. I was disappointed but the staff was able to put my family in 2 separate 1 bedroom suites, adjacent from each other. I appreciated the gesture. Every staff member that I encountered at this hotel was very friendly. I've stayed in a Residence Inn at other locations around 5 times but this was by far the oldest looking place. Everything in the room looked old, including the furniture, carpet, the curtains... Despite the room being outdated, it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, Not Bad

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were large and the staff friendly. Carpet was really warn in our room, which was only downside.
5 out of 5
by Sierra from Grass Valley

Great!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed just for one night but it was wonderful! the room was spotless and the hotel very clean! the staff was friendly and gave us directions to a restaurant we could go to. good location for where we had to be! I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

This Property Needs Renovation

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Their worn out mattresses should be changed to firm posturepedic mattresses. The reservations staff should be in-serviced for politeness & helpfulness
Location: Close to factory outlet stores
I expected more from a hotel in the Marriott chain. The furnishings in this hotel were old. The mattress in the pull out sofa in our suite was only about 3 inches thick, over a thick, hard, metal pole - the furthest thing from comfortable that any human being could endure for sleep. The mattresses in the queen beds were so saggy that it was like sleeping on an old sponge - miserable. The elevator took an eternity. Check-in took forever. There were no luggage racks. Our entire family ended up with bites all over our legs and arms after sleeping in our room. I called the manager to complain and inform them that either they had bed bugs or fleas from pets staying in this hotel, but the manager never called me back. The reservations desk was also horrible. I made our reservations 3 months in advance for our nephew's wedding. At 2 months before our arrival, I called the property to ask if the room that I booked for my 84 year-old father could be placed next to ours. They refused to do so, saying that I would have to be physically present at the property to have this request granted. I would not stay at this property again or recommend it to a friend.
1 out of 5
by Judith

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was supposed to be 3 pm but our room wasn't ready until 5 pm. Upon entry to the hotel lobby, it wreaked like a skunk died in there. Our room was cleaned the next day. Overall, the worst hotel experience I've had
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian from La Pine Oregon

Not happy

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was broken down on one side. The garbage can outside was stacked full for three days. One of the quest or maybe even two smoked pot the while time so the hallways stunk we will probably not choose this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy. Toilet and shower stained and covered in grime. My room had some kind of water heater or furnace in it than ran all night behind a locked closet door. The Courtyard Marriott nearby is much better.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chino, CA

One night stay at Residence Inn

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fast and easy, room clean, spacious, and quiet. Kitchen was adequately stocked but dated. Breakfast buffet had eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, waffles, juice, milk, coffee, cantalope and blueberries and was still well supplied a few minutes before closing at 9AM. Had a maintenance issue with door handle breaking but was taken care of quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel ... clean and comfortable .. Convenient to shops ... Enjoyed our visit ...