Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallejo, ca

Checking in was fast and easy. The staff was nice

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Checking in was quick and simple. I have lodged with this establishment about 2 years ago and its had a complete makeover since. The grounds of the place are very tidy , in order and inviting looking. Theyve also added new little amenities to them. The overall environment seems more peaceful with a different quality of guests staying there since they began charge g deposits for their rooms. The inside of the rooms looked all made over. Nice flat screens, new mattresses and hardwood floors. All rooms having fridges and microwaves. The rooms werw very noticeably cleaner. I would stay with them again here on out.
1 out of 5
by Ricardo

Sucked

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here... It's ugly, old, ghetto and the staff super rude.... Stay at the Super 8 across the streetS
3 out of 5
by Arlinda

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
A short drive to Napa Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Cheap Motel if you just want to sleep there

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient near the freeway access and close to shops. Rates are good.
Cons: All the above under the experience paragraph
Location: Location not too bad. Near shops.
Swopped out the keys twice, no garbage can in room, no hot water the first night, lamp shades had no light bulbs in them, towels were way too hard, no extra toilet paper in the bathroom, window lock was not working, maintenance staff girlfriend was cursing him out using bad language. I would stay again next year if they changed a few things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo ca

Room had bad tv reception old tv

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Didnt think it was worth $85.00 with the old tv an bad reception
3 out of 5
by Rick from San Leandro

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk guy (Raj?) was very nice, professional, and accommodating. Was a bit disappointed in the room condition, as I have stayed in Rodeway Inn's before that have been much nicer. Our room, while clean, was very run down and damaged. Needs refurbishing. Tub with lots of chips, no hooks in bathroom for towels, holes in walls, just an old run down look. Big full size fridge with freezer is a plus, and the internet was excellent. Did the job, but have stayed in cheaper that were more updated and nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Six Flags

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a last resort, last minute thing. We booked it for the price and expected more. But it is what it is. 2.5 is about right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Incompetent unprofessional hotel staff

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a guaranteed paid reservation, when we arrived late they had cancelled it. They charged us an $80 penalty fee, for not providing the service. When we arrived the area seem unsafe with strange people hanging around in the parking area. The reception area was dirty. We were glad not to stay there, even if we had to pay not to be there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the love of God, DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
There was a Super 8 across the road from this hotel that I wished I booked instead. This was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. We paid $157 for a same-night trip down to San Francisco, staying in Vallejo to save money, since SF hotels cost twice as much. The parking lot was full of people talking all night long. There was no latch on the door. The bathroom door knob was broken. There was a floor lamp with a bare bulb, no lampshade. When I called to confirm my reservation, I was placed on hold for ten minutes. Then they wanted a $50 refundable room deposit. Avoid this one. No amenities. Awful room. Awful service. Nicer Super 8 across the road.