Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Cheap Motel if you just want to sleep there

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient near the freeway access and close to shops. Rates are good.
Cons: All the above under the experience paragraph
Location: Location not too bad. Near shops.
Swopped out the keys twice, no garbage can in room, no hot water the first night, lamp shades had no light bulbs in them, towels were way too hard, no extra toilet paper in the bathroom, window lock was not working, maintenance staff girlfriend was cursing him out using bad language. I would stay again next year if they changed a few things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo ca

Room had bad tv reception old tv

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Didnt think it was worth $85.00 with the old tv an bad reception
3 out of 5
by Rick from San Leandro

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk guy (Raj?) was very nice, professional, and accommodating. Was a bit disappointed in the room condition, as I have stayed in Rodeway Inn's before that have been much nicer. Our room, while clean, was very run down and damaged. Needs refurbishing. Tub with lots of chips, no hooks in bathroom for towels, holes in walls, just an old run down look. Big full size fridge with freezer is a plus, and the internet was excellent. Did the job, but have stayed in cheaper that were more updated and nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Six Flags

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a last resort, last minute thing. We booked it for the price and expected more. But it is what it is. 2.5 is about right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Incompetent unprofessional hotel staff

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a guaranteed paid reservation, when we arrived late they had cancelled it. They charged us an $80 penalty fee, for not providing the service. When we arrived the area seem unsafe with strange people hanging around in the parking area. The reception area was dirty. We were glad not to stay there, even if we had to pay not to be there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the love of God, DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
There was a Super 8 across the road from this hotel that I wished I booked instead. This was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. We paid $157 for a same-night trip down to San Francisco, staying in Vallejo to save money, since SF hotels cost twice as much. The parking lot was full of people talking all night long. There was no latch on the door. The bathroom door knob was broken. There was a floor lamp with a bare bulb, no lampshade. When I called to confirm my reservation, I was placed on hold for ten minutes. Then they wanted a $50 refundable room deposit. Avoid this one. No amenities. Awful room. Awful service. Nicer Super 8 across the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson City

Horrible Hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was horrible, the cleaning lady came in at 9 in the morning to clean, she knocked twice then just came in, we were still sleeping, she came back at 11 and told us we had to leave right then, there was a bum on the stairs blocking people in, and they almost didn't give me back my $100 deposit because they said I didn't pay it. This hotel is ridiculous and I will never stay there or recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience I've ever had.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Our room was double booked in the middle of the night and keys were given to complete strangers who came into our room while we were sleeping. Then the security guard came banging on our door demanding us to open it because we weren't authorized to be there after we had paid for the room, called the cops to finally settle it and then they left us alone.
1 out of 5
by CHRISTINA from VISALIA, CA

SMH

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
beds are very uncomfortable. towels are like sandpaper. floor are nice but sticky. no room to move around.