Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Fairfield Super 8, I am very disappointed

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Near to work site.
Cons: I would have appreciated more consideration and human decency.
I had a poor experience at the Fairfield Texas super 8, I was informed that my reservation was somehow booked twice via the website. I was charged a fee ~$78.00 for the 2nd reservation even though I did stay for 2 nights. and paid for my stay however found it disappointing that they would charge me for the mistaken billing. The hotel was not full at all so not as if they lost a reservation due to the booking. The entire experience was very disappointing. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Ashlee B, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear about your negative experience here. I've looked into the matter and it seems that your reservations unfortunately did have a 24 hr cancellation policy so cancelling anytime after that time would leave you with a fee. I'm very sorry for any misunderstanding about the hotels reservation/cancellation policy.and any inconvenience it may have caused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Room was n great condition. Not used to seeing it this nice for this price.
For the cost, it was an excellent stay. I didn't need to stay for the breakfast so I can't comment on that. But the room and condition of the motel were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Ashlee B, Hotel Management
We so appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It means the world to us to get such encouraging feedback from our guests! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean room very friendly staff that went above and beyond and other motel. reception area clean and well stocked. Shower was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Ashlee B, Hotel Management
I'm so glad our staff was able meet all your needs and that you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

clean

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good for an overnight stay. Large room. Rates good and good location (right off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Ashlee B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I"m so glad to hear we were able to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Fairly comfortable room. Nice staff and breakfast was ok. Hair in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Ashlee B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are always happy to hear from our guests so that we can continue to find ways to improve and make our customers stay even better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok and clean

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Ok and clean, definitely a trucker motel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad we were able to meet your needs. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
room felt dirty...bathroom dirty...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
I'm sorry you weren't fully satisfied with your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience and we will look into your concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Texas

average stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: the pool was gross and the room could've been cleaner
The pool was gross and a stale smell in the room but that's why I bring my Lysol :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ashlee B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a better experience. Our maintenance staff tends to the pool daily but occasionally things such as bugs or leaves do get into it between cleanings. I apologize for the inconvenience. We will look into the issues you mentioned to see what could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

As expected, staff very pleasant.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pool was great my family enjoyed our evening and morning at the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Ashlee B., Hotel Management
I'm so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Good stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfy and cute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you so much!! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here! We really hope you'll stay with us again in the future!