Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway to much noise

Posted May 15, 2017
The elevator did not go down. Smelled like smoke in the hallways. Someone was not in the front desk at 3 for check in until 3:20. Hotel was right off highway so noisy and area looked dirty. Wanted to cancel room at check in but could not. Thankful room was clean and comfortable. Slept very good and had everything I needed. But would not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Self-serve continental breakfast is ending at 9am, this is early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, CA

A hotel close to freeway

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway.
Cons: Breakfast could be little better with quality food.
We had a wheel chaired person and his wheel chair could not go thru the bathroom door. Hard to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for what it is

Posted May 8, 2017
This hotel is not fancy but the rooms were clean and it had parking. I was very impressed with the size of the rooms and how welcoming the staff was and the breakfast was pretty good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Super 8 motel - Vallejo, CA

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Rooms are clean, comfortable. Great breakfast room with lots of choices. Great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
There was blood on the sheets, when asked for new bedding they brought it in and we had to change the bedding ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo ca.

Good price hotel, but they will get you in the end

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel smelled of marijuana, there were bugs crawling on the blankets and sheets, we decided to cut our stay there short so we left a day early, but they would not refund the last days worth of money to me, I ask for the manager, he told me it was him... he then said sorry about your luck and there was nothing he wad going to do.... I Will not ever stay in another super 8 motel, and I might not ever use expedia again after third experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Six Flaggs Adventure

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to find!
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Six Flaggs is about 6 miles away and can get to without going on the freeway with the help of google.
Not a great part of town...very dirty with lots of trash. Saw a few homeless people along with a state trooper pulling someone over in the parking lot which made us a little nervous. The hotel itself was fine and the room was clean. It did have a balcony which was a plus. The breakfast area was nice and adequate for continental style. The internet was horrible! We got in late (around 11 pm) and had 2 teenagers with us and were unable to connect to their wi-fi. Overall okay for the price but probably wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Big Room, Noisy Hotel, Central Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The room was better than I expected.
Cons: The walls are way too thin. I don't think I would stay there again.
The room itself was nice, big and clean. I could hear everything in the hotel though including the loud, amourous couple next door. Breakfast was nothing but toast and sugar bombs. No eggs, fruit or anything resembling a healthy protein or unprocessed carb. Staff was disappearing all the time, including at check-out. Other than that, the location was central to the places I needed to be in Vallejo and it was affordable and close to food and to markets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel, close to highway.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We were told this was a horrible place in a bad location, but upon arriving we noticed it to be just fine. Yes it is near the highway so you can nearly hear some of the cars passing by but, it was clean the staff was helpful and it was comfortable. The room is semi updated, with a nice big screen TV a comfy bed, and working ac. The bathroom was a bit older but functioned just fine. Honestly the only complaint is the small parking lot.