Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Attractive, clean room.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: The breakfast room.
Location: Close to the waterfront and the ferry to San Francisco.
Convenient to the Hwy 80 and the road to Napa. Very nice room, but the breakfast room leaves a lot to be desired. It was not arranged correctly, i.e., cereal bowls and spoons across the room from the cereals and cups for the orange juice machine across the room next to the toaster. Sparse offerings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Shasta, CA

Stayed here to go to baseball games.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Great freeway access
Cons: The breakfast room
Location: We were there for baseball games at the coliseum
Parking is limited. Rooms were clean. Breakfast room is really kind of a joke as it is arranged terribly and poorly supplied. Out of a group of 8 of us and in the breakfast room at various times, not one of us ever saw anyone checking, cleaning, or resupplying the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms. Hot showers convenient location. That's all I wanted.
Cons: The common areas were a bit run down, but everything worked. A little paint would have been a marked improvement.
Location: Interstate 80 was easily accessed. Lots of small-town restaurants, as well as the familiar fast food joints.
The room was clean, comfortable and delightful. It was unusually hot for Vallejo and the entire Bay Area, but the air conditioning unit was plenty powerful to keep this Arizona boy cool. Staff was cooperative, and room housekeeping was quick and neat. The hotel is just off Interstate 80, and access to the highway was very convenient. I drive a BMW, and was unconcerned about my car in the parking lot. The hotel is in Vallejo, and not an upscale town by any means, so some folks may be uncomfortable with the neighbors. By and large, I felt safe, and would bring a family here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to everything..:)

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: the breakfast
the hotel has easy access off the freeway the staff was very good and the rooms were clean and well maintained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Good for couples

Posted Jul 15, 2015
When we arrived we ask for the room and it was not ready (I know check ins are at 3pm but still this is the first hotel that didn't have it). If you have kids ask for a room as far as possible from the elevator. Our room was very clean, the beds were really comfortable and it has it's own balcony at this point I was happy... but oh surprise when I tried to take a shower there were no towels. In the morning we went to have breakfast and we felt dissapointed for the variety of the food. I won't be staying at this hotel. Not bad... not good either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

renovated and clean

Posted Jun 1, 2015
the hotel receptionist was very welcoming. had a polite and short conversation with him. loved our room. i wish the pool was open but it is still under construction. several fast food places across the street, literally. i recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cori from Oregon

Six Flags Trip

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not terrible but not good... When we first arrived at 6pm our room was still being cleaned (check in was at 3pm). When we asked for a different room at the front desk they made it seem like they were doing us a favor and thought it wouldn't be a big deal for us to wait 20 minutes for our room to be ready. We insisted on another room, which they gave us. The room itself was decent size and clean. Our shower however was broken and half the water drained out the bottom. The TV came in fuzzy and the Internet was so slow we didn't use it. The hotel is very close to Six Flags and San Fransico which was nice. The neighborhood was not the greatest. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Los Angeles, CA

Great for the money.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Conveniently located. But the surrounding area was not too nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels