Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bryon

Memorial Day Weekend Stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We were the only people in the building over Memorial Day weekend. The Inn is very well maintained and is made to be historically relevant as a station of the Underground Railroad and hospital during the Battle of Fairfield and Gettysburg. Getting a room over the 4th of July, or Remembrance Day in November, can be a challenge owing to the busy season for the Fairfield Inn and general area. Make your reservation early and dining plans accordingly.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Amazing old Inn!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing B & B. From the moment I stepped in the door. The smell, the warmth, the pictures and the history. This place is 270 years old and the leaning staircase is proof. My room "Grumble" was cozy. The dinner was fabulous but breakfast was even better. The Inn manager was friendly and knowledgeable about the house and area. I just wish I could of stayed longer. Oh, the coins in the cracks and every where else is really cool. As for ghosts, I only heard footsteps.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, heading back in two weeks. Have to try out the restaurant for dinner. Smelled so good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bedding was a little tired although the towels were newer. I would have preferred to eat breakfast in the very pretty dining room as opposed to the dark paneled though historic pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Fairfield Inn was the perfect place to stay for a trip to Gettysburg. It was close to all of the attractions and allowed us to step back in time. The room was beautiful and clean. The breakfasts were delicious. The innkeeper gave us lots of ideas of the local sites and information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn Keeper, Josh, was very attentive and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic Inn

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful Inn. So historic and beautifully kept up. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate and they are so friendly. We will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome if you love ghost

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There is so much you can say. The staff was so nice and was right there if there was a issue. The history of the Inn is amazing like stepping back in time. And if you are into the paranormal this place is for you. Bring a open mind and voice recorder. You won't be sorry