Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome if you love ghost

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There is so much you can say. The staff was so nice and was right there if there was a issue. The history of the Inn is amazing like stepping back in time. And if you are into the paranormal this place is for you. Bring a open mind and voice recorder. You won't be sorry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility filled with character.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelli from Michigan

Great experience!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Historic Fairfield Inn. First impression was much different than our final impression, as nobody was at the inn when we arrived (we had the entire place to ourselves, so I guess that was nice! Though would have enjoyed being greeted by staff -- even they were missing from the inn during our checkin around 6pm!) and it seemed a little less than welcoming. Once we got settled, we walked around the little town of Fairfield which is quaint and full of the friendliest people. Had dinner right down the street, talked to some locals and headed back to the room. The self-tour of the hotel was a lot of fun and nice entertainment, and the charm of each room made us want to buy a Civil War home of our own. Our room was nice and clean, though the sheets and towels smelled a little funny. We would stay here again if in the area but would look forward to trying out a new room each stay.
5 out of 5
by Tinamarie from Elkhart, IN

Steeped in History

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you wish to steep yourself in the history of Gettysburg. Enjoy! I did!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful historic B&B - would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Dinner Theater and friendly Service
Cons: WiFi Signal Strength available in Guest Rooms
Location: 10 minutes from Gettysburg
Friendly Service and great Dinner Theater. Near Gettysburg (10 minutes down the road) and its attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff, food and the historic background of the Inn.
Cons: The food was excellent but the portions far too large. We gained wait after only staying one night.
Location: See above.
Had a wonderful time. John, the owner was delightful and his entire staff was wonderful. The Inn was convenient to our next stop(Sharpsburg) and our previous stop(Gettysburg). The food was great and the Chef, Terry, provided personal service to all guests. Any minor problems(few) we handled quickly and efficiently.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Baltimore

First impressions are key

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Initial greeting was terse and unfriendly. In a confirmation email, check-in time was listed as 12-2 on Sundays. When I responded to the email, I informed "Ashley" that I'd arrive between 12-2. Upon my arrival at approximately 12:30, another woman opened the door and rudely told me I was "early" and they "weren't expecting me so early." Although the remainder of my stay was adequate, that first impression of the establishment makes it a difficult recommendation or choice for future stays.