Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hill, MD

Wonderful stay at the historic Fairfield Inn

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great place to stay and also enjoy the history of a fabulous building. Check in and out was very easy. We also were treated to a fabulous, included breakfast by Chef Jonathan. Our meal was chicken and waffles and it was delicious! We will return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten island New York

Nice bed and breakfast. l lots of history

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice bed and breakfast. Food was good. Lots of history and possibly of a ghost visit. Which did not happen. Will go agIn.
5 out of 5
by Bryon

Memorial Day Weekend Stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We were the only people in the building over Memorial Day weekend. The Inn is very well maintained and is made to be historically relevant as a station of the Underground Railroad and hospital during the Battle of Fairfield and Gettysburg. Getting a room over the 4th of July, or Remembrance Day in November, can be a challenge owing to the busy season for the Fairfield Inn and general area. Make your reservation early and dining plans accordingly.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Amazing old Inn!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing B & B. From the moment I stepped in the door. The smell, the warmth, the pictures and the history. This place is 270 years old and the leaning staircase is proof. My room "Grumble" was cozy. The dinner was fabulous but breakfast was even better. The Inn manager was friendly and knowledgeable about the house and area. I just wish I could of stayed longer. Oh, the coins in the cracks and every where else is really cool. As for ghosts, I only heard footsteps.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, heading back in two weeks. Have to try out the restaurant for dinner. Smelled so good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bedding was a little tired although the towels were newer. I would have preferred to eat breakfast in the very pretty dining room as opposed to the dark paneled though historic pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Fairfield Inn was the perfect place to stay for a trip to Gettysburg. It was close to all of the attractions and allowed us to step back in time. The room was beautiful and clean. The breakfasts were delicious. The innkeeper gave us lots of ideas of the local sites and information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn Keeper, Josh, was very attentive and informative.