Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bedding was a little tired although the towels were newer. I would have preferred to eat breakfast in the very pretty dining room as opposed to the dark paneled though historic pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Fairfield Inn was the perfect place to stay for a trip to Gettysburg. It was close to all of the attractions and allowed us to step back in time. The room was beautiful and clean. The breakfasts were delicious. The innkeeper gave us lots of ideas of the local sites and information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn Keeper, Josh, was very attentive and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic Inn

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful Inn. So historic and beautifully kept up. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate and they are so friendly. We will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome if you love ghost

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There is so much you can say. The staff was so nice and was right there if there was a issue. The history of the Inn is amazing like stepping back in time. And if you are into the paranormal this place is for you. Bring a open mind and voice recorder. You won't be sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility filled with character.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelli from Michigan

Great experience!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Historic Fairfield Inn. First impression was much different than our final impression, as nobody was at the inn when we arrived (we had the entire place to ourselves, so I guess that was nice! Though would have enjoyed being greeted by staff -- even they were missing from the inn during our checkin around 6pm!) and it seemed a little less than welcoming. Once we got settled, we walked around the little town of Fairfield which is quaint and full of the friendliest people. Had dinner right down the street, talked to some locals and headed back to the room. The self-tour of the hotel was a lot of fun and nice entertainment, and the charm of each room made us want to buy a Civil War home of our own. Our room was nice and clean, though the sheets and towels smelled a little funny. We would stay here again if in the area but would look forward to trying out a new room each stay.