Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, New York

Love the Rooms!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Its so clean and smells clean too!
Cons: Everything is just right! You guys are fully stocked and thought of everything!
Location: Great Restaurants just up the road. We enjoyed Sunday brunch at Centro
This is our second visit to the Inn. Only this time we brought friends. We had a wonderful time as usual. The hotel staff is super nice and friendly. The rooms are so clean. I am a HUGE GERMAPHOBE so this says a whole lot. We love that everything is near by. We will for sure be back in the spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel wonderful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
They treat you as if they have known you for years. Extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beach front

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Short walk to a very small private beach but no chairs, etc provided so beach was useless and that is why we chose this hotel. Room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Beach is very nice! We took the ferry from Bridgeport to Long Island. It was great!
We came up to Fairfield, CT from Texas. The staff was very pleasant and helpful! Room was Clean and comfortable. My husband and I highly recommend this hotel! (The muffins are YUMMY!!!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Stockbridge MA

Comfortable & Convenient Hotel on a Beach Rd

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, staff, amenities
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This Inn provides access to Fairfield Beach and is only a few miles from downtown Fairfield. Fairfield has great restaurants and shopping.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have never been disappointed. The rooms/suites are clean, nicely decorated and homey. The kitchenette is very well stocked with coffee, plates, mugs, napkins etc and I was pleasantly surprised to see muffins and juice in the frig. There's no reason to stay at any of the hotels on the Post Rd if there is a room available at the Fairfield Beach Inn. I promise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most nurturing hotel I've ever been to.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. A safe and personal place where they have anticipated your every need. You won't find a kinder staff. And clean? I wanted to ask what laundry soap they used. That's how great everything smelled. Go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Great Experience

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This staff was incredible. They prepared the room exactly as I asked, and the room itself was just perfect. A+ hotel service - couldn't have asked for anything more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay at The Inn at Fairfield Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Be very clear with guests about the live music from the bar and offer alternate rooms.
Location: Convenient but not walkable to downtown Fairfield, which is a fun town to walk around and check out local shops and restaurants.
The Inn is next to a bar that blares music all night, so if you are looking for a quiet, quaint getaway, this isn't the place. It would be one thing if you want to stay near a beach and want the beach party vibe but for those who want a quiet place on the beach, this doesn't cut it. The room was OK, but a "beachside" room, which is where I stayed essentially means the room faces the road that leads to the beach. This Inn is NOT on the beach and is on a main road, so the glare of street lights permeate the room, there are no black out shades. Was hoping for a relaxing night by the beach but it was too noisy and a disappointing stay. Would not want to find out what the Inn is like once Fairfield U students are back in session.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Yorkshire, England

Great place

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location, great room well presented clean, bright and comfortable. There is a pub that backed onto our room but if we had not gone into it we wouldnt of known it was there. (We were there in 1st week of june)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B

Lovely, but...

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Lovely inn, gorgeous room. But right next door to a college bar with live bands. You might want to call and ask which rooms are furthest away from the loud music. I didn't, and listened to 2 1/2 hours of music next door from my room, from 10 pm until 1:30 am.