Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great Little Room in a Great Little Town!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location and charm.
Cons: The mattress.
Location: Front desk offered list with nearby restaurants. Oddly, we chose the little deli across the street, and got a great salad and decent pizza. Beaches!
Wonderful corner 'suite'. Small, but well appointed with kitchenette, comfy seating area, small nook with 2 chairs table for eating, working. bedroom area separated by a half wall- cozy sleeping area with night stand. Small bathroom off bedroom area, but clean and sufficient. Best part: plenty of windows to let in the amazing natural light over the sound, and offer a glimpse of the water...beautiful time of year and the light was just amazing. Some unique decorator touches; pillows, nautical themed lamps and art pieces, comfy throws. Added value: a nice sized balcony with bistro tables- so warmed by the sun and protected from wind, that we enjoyed breakfast out there in mid-November! Only complaint- the mattress was a bit saggy, could have been a lot firmer, seemed to offer little support in the middle area. Bed coverings & sheets were good quality, though. Would definitely come back, and ask for that room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2017
With beach access just across the street, impeccably clean rooms, and tasteful updates to decor, the Inn is a wonderful stay. The staff is friendly and attentive, parking is included, and rates are very reasonable. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Cute Inn so close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We arrived 1 hr before check in and the staff was accommodating. Beautiful recently renovated room and I read about noise complaints on previous reviews but we had no issues regarding that. The Inn provided us with towels umbrella and chairs for the beach and plenty of water. The complimentary muffins in our room were delicious! There are food options and a liquor store just a few steps away. definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hubby & Wife get away

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good time. Very clean. Room on the smaller side but we didn't have our kids so plenty of space for 2. Great muffins they leave in the fridge. Parking is a little tight. Pride isn't fair. We would defindtly go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly & great beach location!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We took our 2 year old daughter to the beach for the first time and stumbled upon the Inn at Fairfield beach! They are very accommodating for families and provide you with private beach wristbands, chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys as needed/requested. It is owned by a family and we felt comfortable like family staying there! The town is very friendly and has great restaurants within quick driving/walking distance (1 mile away) highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Well, felt very misled. Thought we had ocean view -- NOT! Ocean access beach -- dirty, couldn't swim. Never saw a "Continental breakfast" that was just orange juice and muffins. Room was only set up for 2 people, even though we had 3. Thought it was VERY overpriced for what we actually had.
5 out of 5
by Jenna

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice beach town, it was a cute place. Very clean and tastefully decorated. The best part was the service, friendly and accommodating! I will definatly stay there again if I'm ever in the area. Neighboring bar had great food and drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but incorrectly advertised.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Price and Room. It was a very nice place.
Cons: Either give a continental breakfast, hot breakfast, or nothing at all. The "breakfast" and the "pleasantness" of the staff need to be improved.
Location: Lots of beach area to see and the little town near by is nice and even walk-able for those who enjoy that. About 30 minutes from New Haven.
The hotel was a nice little place NEAR the beach. They do have access to a private beach if you want to. However, we got a "beach-side view" and it was not at all like that. In fact, because of its location and height of the building , there is not a single room that could really have a decent enough view to be called a "beach side view" room. The staff was not very pleasant to us and their idea of breakfast was a plain muffin and OJ that they left in our fridge before we checked in. If advertised correctly, the room matched the price, but the staff and advertising need an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels