Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.7 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sheets

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Location: Scary
The sheets were dirty and the bathroom shower still had hair in it. The only reason we didn't leave was because everywhere else was booked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expectations have not met

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Location: getto
Pillow cases & bedsheets are not that cleaned, though it wasn't that smelly. Carpets are filthy and a lot of stains. Plus they're letting bums live in the motel and it is a ghetto area. We don't have any more choice to pick other hotels since it was a last minute bookings & hotels around are fully booked because of the nazcar car race.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

satisfactory experience

Posted Nov 3, 2011
The overall stay was fine although ice was not free and very few toiletries were provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas,CA

Poor neighborhood

Posted Sep 2, 2011
Cars on jacks in the parking lot, shady characters all around the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Travel Inn Vallejo in CA was a DIVE.

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels
To be honest, I'm shocked that hotels.com has this hotel listed as a preferred hotel. The hotel and room was completely run down. I was so uncomfortable with the cleanliness that I kept my sandals on the whole time, even in the shower. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

I will not return again.

Posted Jun 29, 2011
This was not a hotel that I would pass on to my friends. I would drive another twenty miles before I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

When they asked me if I wanted to see the room before we checked in I knew that we were in trouble.

Posted Jun 21, 2011
I was not happy when I saw the condition of the room. It smelled of smoke (non-smoking room), the towels were gray and paper thin, and tatered furniture. When I booked the room there was supposed to be a blow dryer and there wasn't. Needless to say I would NEVER go back or recommend it to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vallejo Travel Inn

Posted Jun 4, 2010 on Hotels
Although quiet - this place was dirty with no kitchenette (a full size refrigerator in the room); no microwave, no coffee maker or service, no iron, no hair dryer, no clock radio, and the bed fell off supports