Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a different design, but I needed more space

Posted Aug 21, 2016
the four people rooms were designed in a different way than the ones we have been before, it was confortable, although it was a little difficult to move through the first flor room. The second room was perfect for the kids, with individual TVs for every bed. That was an interesting feature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restraunts easy on off interstate

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room I had was ridiculously small I ll not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking for inexpensive hotel that's what we got.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Old fashion unique retro look
Cons: A little cleaner walls to floor.
Location: Highway
Very quant. Tight quarters. Had to be careful some of the fixtures were hanging loosely .. Towels were good. Early morning transients collecting cans and bottles. Coffee was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Staff reading Expedia booking info.
Booked a pull way bed on Expedia but was told by staff they never read the requirement from Expedia and therefore could not accommodate the pull-away bed. Rooms were adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

scary hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: yes..the surroundings don't promote sense of being safe
There was only one person at the desk. It looked more like a truckers stop. while I waited to check in , a woman walked in with an infant that had only skimpy clothes and it could use a blankie due to weather. she was holding that tiny infant with one hand. Also when I drove to the last building there were some people parked in the middle of the path and looked at me in an unfriendly way. I left and did not sleep there as I did not feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend to anyone

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked because of low rate. Not even worth that $78! Sorry this hotel is very outdated and the property is not kept clean. Had abig pile of trash right outside my room bar lock on door to room was broken. Lots of noises. Safety was a concern
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room smelled horrible. There were cigarette burn holes in blankets for a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Jul 4, 2016
You cant have a staircase take up 1/3of the room the mattress was not good the place is in the middle of a remodel so do not expect a lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I've ever seen

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: not a thing
worst hotel I've ever seen.i didn't stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Have some pride, Travelodge!!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I usually stay in cheap hotels if I'm just staying for a night and leaving early in the morning. Cheap doesn't have to be synonymous with dirty, but it sure is at this place. The walls are covered in who knows what. Dried spit probably. The room reeked of smoke even though we were given a "non-smoking" room. Pretty sure I woke up with lung cancer. The carpet was soggy and suspiciously stained--I considered burning off the bottoms of my feet after my stay, or you know, cutting them off altogether. I would have turned right around and checked into a different hotel but the need to collapse into bed superseded any good sense my mother instilled in me. The next morning when I finally became aware of my surroundings, I stuffed my stuff into my suitcase and hightailed it out of there, vowing to burn my hepatitis covered pajamas.