Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Serenity

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Beautiful historic house, so quiet, and thoughtful, attentive hosts. Extremely comfortable rooms. Nice full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Had dinner in the town within walking distance. Walked to Fort Phoenix
The owner was great, Heidi was so helpful. The house was gorgeous. Fairhaven is a great place to visit
4 out of 5
by Edward Luke from Renton, WA

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling on the East coast for extended travel. Heidi and Paul were wonderful! They were fun and had lots of great travel ideas. The house is a historical treasure. We need more time there to really appreciate the house as we were also trying to explore the area. The house is set in a neighborhood which is quite lovely and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Velvet E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cute quiet place, bars and restaurants in walking distance, would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Amazing hosts and so comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Walked in and felt so much charm in this historic house. The hosts were so accomidating with our late check in. The bed was so comfortable and slept so well. So much better than a hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite B & B!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful b & b. An experience of this caliber and cost, however, should include a full cooked breakfast. Self service from an array of yogurt and breads etc..altho complete... from the kitchen seems inappropriate. Wonderful personnel! Wonderful historic neighborhood great for exploring. Excellent restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely historic B & B in a hidden gem of a town

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: We actually were able to stay in a house that FDR and Eleanor Roosevelt stayed in and at an affordable price.
Location: We did not realize that the town had so much history and interesting architecture just steps outside the front door.
The B & B was comfortable and decorated beautifully. The hosts, Paul and Heidi were welcoming and relaxed. Heidi told us so many interesting things about the house and the town and suggested we take a guided tour of the town which we loved. The breakfast was perfect - yogurt, fruit, eggs, cheese and pastries plus juice, coffee and tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels