Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Greg

Steeped in history and wonderful service

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best bed and breakfasts I have ever stayed at. Steeped in history and wonderful service. Would thoroughly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful historic mansion in a beautiful street in Fairhaven. Very clean and beautifully appointed, with traditional luxurious furniture. Fully functional bathroom, clean, and kept clean. Also beautiful grounds, perfectly maintained. The breakfast food is abundant and of the first order. Really a must-see place close to many attractions in the coast of NE. I commend in particular the graciousness of Genessa, who works assiduously to keep the place in perfect, show-place shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic B&B

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Charming area, gorgeous building and great provenance. Breakfast could have been better and was served late both days. Room was very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A touch of history.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great house with connection to FDR. Great fruit and yogurt choices for breakfast. The third floor walkup was a bit difficult for our age (70+). The a/c on the third floor did not function properly and it was uncomfortably warm at night. I would definitely stay again, but on a lower floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome B & B

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing, and Gina was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The room was a little small, bed was comfortable, and we had a private bathroom which was recently redone with a claw tub. We stayed in a room upstairs. There were 2 rooms plus the bathroom upstairs. We were the only guest upstairs so we had the whole top floor to ourselves which made up for the smaller room. The only issue we had was our breakfast. It's not that they didn't have a lot to offer. They had cereal,yogurt,fresh fruut, store bought pastries,bacon,sausage, coffee,tea,and juice. We were just very disappointed that nothing was homemade. We've had some wonderful breakfasts in the past at B&B''s. The home has a lot of history so we enjoyed hearing about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Serenity

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Beautiful historic house, so quiet, and thoughtful, attentive hosts. Extremely comfortable rooms. Nice full breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Had dinner in the town within walking distance. Walked to Fort Phoenix
The owner was great, Heidi was so helpful. The house was gorgeous. Fairhaven is a great place to visit
4 out of 5
by Edward Luke from Renton, WA

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling on the East coast for extended travel. Heidi and Paul were wonderful! They were fun and had lots of great travel ideas. The house is a historical treasure. We need more time there to really appreciate the house as we were also trying to explore the area. The house is set in a neighborhood which is quite lovely and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Velvet E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels