Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A touch of history.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great house with connection to FDR. Great fruit and yogurt choices for breakfast. The third floor walkup was a bit difficult for our age (70+). The a/c on the third floor did not function properly and it was uncomfortably warm at night. I would definitely stay again, but on a lower floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Serenity

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Beautiful historic house, so quiet, and thoughtful, attentive hosts. Extremely comfortable rooms. Nice full breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Had dinner in the town within walking distance. Walked to Fort Phoenix
The owner was great, Heidi was so helpful. The house was gorgeous. Fairhaven is a great place to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cute quiet place, bars and restaurants in walking distance, would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Amazing hosts and so comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Walked in and felt so much charm in this historic house. The hosts were so accomidating with our late check in. The bed was so comfortable and slept so well. So much better than a hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite B & B!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful b & b. An experience of this caliber and cost, however, should include a full cooked breakfast. Self service from an array of yogurt and breads etc..altho complete... from the kitchen seems inappropriate. Wonderful personnel! Wonderful historic neighborhood great for exploring. Excellent restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely historic B & B in a hidden gem of a town

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: We actually were able to stay in a house that FDR and Eleanor Roosevelt stayed in and at an affordable price.
Location: We did not realize that the town had so much history and interesting architecture just steps outside the front door.
The B & B was comfortable and decorated beautifully. The hosts, Paul and Heidi were welcoming and relaxed. Heidi told us so many interesting things about the house and the town and suggested we take a guided tour of the town which we loved. The breakfast was perfect - yogurt, fruit, eggs, cheese and pastries plus juice, coffee and tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Apart of history

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The history and the welcoming atmosphere
Location: Downtown and it just happened to be Homecoming Fair weekend - which was a great fair and also lived up to it's name, many friends meeting old friends.
A stay at The Delano Homestead Bed and Breakfast is like being apart of history. The home brings you back in time but with character and charm. Everything about the Bed and Breakfast is wonderful, from your room to breakfast, to chatting with the owner and inn keeper both knowledgeable and eager to share the homes stories. Hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, Maine

A visit to the New Bedford Whaling Museum

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Just about everything including it's period decor.
We planned a visit to the Whaling Museum and that evening would stay at nearby Fairhaven. I found the Delano Homestead online and booked a room several months before our trip down from Maine. The Delano Homestead met or exceeded our expectations in all category's. Situated amongst historic homes on a quiet street we walked about taking it all in. A walk to dinner to Elizabeth's Restaurant and Bar was also a treat. Would recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton CT

Attending wedding in Mattapoisett on Sunday June 7

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It is a bed and breakfast and we like the atmosphere better than hotels. Breakfast had a variety of many optionsfrom muffins to cereal to fresh fruit
Cons: Perhaps in the summer and air condition could be added to the room.
Location: We really didn't get a chance to go to beach or check out the town as our stay was short but sweet. We would stay again if we get back to that area,
We really wanted to stay away from all the commotion of the pre wedding festivities as I was recovering from an unexpected hospital stay. We got there Sunday and had a lovely lunch at one of the local restaurants which was priced well with great food. Heidi was a great hostess and Paul was also host/Owner.