Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This is a very clean hotel, with great breakfast, nice bedding, and pretty decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Liz Swider, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback, Linda. We are happy to see you were pleased with your stay and hote to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location and complimentary breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We had a great time. The hotel location was very convenient for all our visits. The breakfast and snacks were quite handy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Liz Swider, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review, Yemi. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Comfortable hotel !

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and warm treatment.
Cons: None
Location: Location is easy to find.
We both recognized how clean and neat this hotel is. When we first got into the room, we felt easy and comfortable like at home. We could have very good lunch at the restaurant the staff recommended to us. Breakfast was just good content and amount to start the day. We will surely stay at this hotel next time too, whenever we have a chance to visit this interesting town Fairhaven. Thank you very much for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Liz Swider, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the detailed review! We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you when you are back in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Okay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was a decent quiet place to stay. Pretty annoyed as we booked a king but when we got there they told us we had booked a double and there were no kings left. Same thing happened to the other couple we were going with. I even checked my itinerary and it says "king."
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Liz Swider, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, Lauren. I do apologize for the mix up at check in and will take a look further into what happened. I hope to see you again when you are in Fairhaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel for some one on the road

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pucked the hotel due to the chsin it is part of and knew what to expect, was disappointed that there were not giving me my hilton point, as i booked through Expedia The room was fine after it was changed, the first had a noisy refrigerator and A/C Breakfast was fine too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Liz Swider, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review, Sam. I do apologize that points are not available when booking through Expedia. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice location, plenty to do.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants and 8 minutes from Mattapoisett very nice beaches and wharfs.
Staff was terrific and handled all our requests pronto and with a smile. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Liz Swider, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, SAL. We appreciate you taking the time to to submit a review. We are happy to hear you liked our location. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk was extremely rude. Ended up going to another hotel at midnight due to the fact. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Liz Swider, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the front desk. We take this feedback very seriously and would like to address it with our front desk staff. Please do not hesitate to call me to discuss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my purposes, Nice staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were very nice, and the check-in process went smoothly. I called down to the front desk and asked for an extra towel, and someone was at my door within five minutes. Everyone who worked at this hotel was helpful. The breakfast was nice, with a lot of variety. They had a big group of kids and coaches staying at the hotel for a baseball convention, and I never heard any noise in the hallways that would have indicated that kids were staying in the same place. We were going to a music festival in New Bedford, and the location was quite convenient. I would stay there again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that everything went smoothly and the baseball teams did not disturb you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fairhaven. Thank you, Liz Swider Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Neil

Perfect for an overnight near New Bedford

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were going to a 2-day music festival in New Bedford, and we just needed a place to sleep overnight. The Hampton was convenient and comfortable. A bit pricey, but that's to be expected over a high-demand weekend. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time so submit a review, Neil. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and hope you had fun at the festival! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fairhaven. Thanks, Liz Swider Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by SANTOSH

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights with my kids for our visit to Martha's Vineyard. I was there for the night and wanted a place to sleep. enjoyed my stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Liz Swider Director of Sales