Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Overall good experience

Posted Dec 7, 2016
An older facility, clearly, but staff are friendly & very helpful, rooms are comfortable, & location is convenient. Have stayed here a number of times & would again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester, NY

Nice hotel that's dog friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Easy check in. Plenty of parking. Breakfast buffet included. Attached restatant. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel is in a very good location and the staff is very friendly and efficient. The hotel could use some updating and the rooms are a bit small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Avoid The Seaport Inn

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: no issues
They have a ridiculous damage deposit of $100.00. I left the hotel @ 6:15 AM. No one was there to check my room for damage. Hence, no immediate refund. No email to notify me of the refund. The Seaport Grill, connected to the hotel, has good food. However, one cannot charge meals to the room. My room, 211, has a tiny toilet...like for a child. The exhaust fan and bathroom has one switch. With a very loud fan that combination is so 20th century. Worst of all they have a laminated sign which they slide under the door. It implies that management smelled smoke from a cigarette in my room. I do not smoke anything. A continental breakfast was coffee, rolls and cereal. Not sure to which continent they were referring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nice surprise!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We thought maybe it would turn out to be a low cost, low class place to flop with our dogs, but it was really nice!! It was nicely decorated, clean and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was very varied and satisfying and the diningroom clean. I will have my friends stay there when they come to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham, MA

Very nice. Good value.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Nice location on the Port of Newbedford with views of the anchorage.
We thought the hotel was more than expected. Facility in good shape. Food in restaurant very good. And staff excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Oct 4, 2016
No elevator. Difficult to navigate around. Room was small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

Our three day stay for a wedding in the area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room left a lot to be desired for the price There was no notification that there was not an elevator in the hotel (BIG PROBLEM). We had to carry luggage up three flights of stairs. The staff was generally helpful.The breakfast was good. The air conditioner was noisy. The room was small for the price, and the sea view limited; I even called ahead of time to make sure we had a good view of the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my mom in New Bedford

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
We have stayed here many times because of the location and it is a nice hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels