Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Under construction

Posted Jan 25, 2018
The entire hotel was under construction and I was not informed at booking. We arrived and the restaurant was closed, the majority of the grounds were closed with construction. The only place to eat was an outside cabana bar where the staff was amazing but it was a limited menu and it was freezing. It was so cold we could hardly eat our meal and they offered to bring us blankets for our legs. Had I known this I would have chosen to spend my anniversary somewhere else until construction was complete. They had no spa, limited workout facility and I was very disappointed that I was not informed of this construction.
4 out of 5
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Fabulous stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The monarch butterflies were congregating prior to flight to Mexico. The trees were full of them. Beautiful sight. Golfing was pretty good too.
5 out of 5
by Martha Reed from Kennett MO

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was such a beautiful place, I absolutely loved the scenery and how peaceful it was! Everything was great would definitely book again in near future!
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Some friends and I stayed here for a weekend get away. We had two rooms and when I made my reservations I requested one handicapped room and that the room be adjoined with our second room. I was told that I would have to wait until check in to request those accommodations. When I received my conformation email, I asked again about the rooms with the same response. The night we arrived I was told that there were no adjoining rooms available and we would be split up onto different floors; that I should have requested those accommodations when I made my reservation!! Luckily they did have a handicapped room but would have to wait until the following day for us to POSSIBLY have an adjoining room open. When I went to pay for our hotel the amount they told me was almost $250 MORE than what the conformation email said. After a banter back and forth with the manager it was finally resolved, but the entire check in process took almost an hour. Staff was rude and inconsiderate
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with outstanding spa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent hotel with outstanding staff that wanted to make sure we were well cared for. The spa had been redone since my last stay and facilities were first rate. Service was excellent and the combination of the facility and people provided a product that makes me want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful location and facilities.
5 out of 5
by Hans

Non Plus Ultra!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, magnificent property, outstanding Staff...this was a memorable experience!