Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Some friends and I stayed here for a weekend get away. We had two rooms and when I made my reservations I requested one handicapped room and that the room be adjoined with our second room. I was told that I would have to wait until check in to request those accommodations. When I received my conformation email, I asked again about the rooms with the same response. The night we arrived I was told that there were no adjoining rooms available and we would be split up onto different floors; that I should have requested those accommodations when I made my reservation!! Luckily they did have a handicapped room but would have to wait until the following day for us to POSSIBLY have an adjoining room open. When I went to pay for our hotel the amount they told me was almost $250 MORE than what the conformation email said. After a banter back and forth with the manager it was finally resolved, but the entire check in process took almost an hour. Staff was rude and inconsiderate
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with outstanding spa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent hotel with outstanding staff that wanted to make sure we were well cared for. The spa had been redone since my last stay and facilities were first rate. Service was excellent and the combination of the facility and people provided a product that makes me want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful location and facilities.
5 out of 5
by Hans

Non Plus Ultra!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, magnificent property, outstanding Staff...this was a memorable experience!
5 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia , NC

Special trip with my grandson.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I wanted to show my grandson the best of Alabama and knew The Grand had to be part of the experience. I have been a guest there many times as it's my favorite US hotel. We had a lovely gulf view room and the property more than lived up to my promises!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Plenty of activities

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The swimming pools, slide of kids and especially the adult pool.
Cons: Cheaper options for food.
Location: Did not leave the resort.
Swimming, walking, biking, kayaking, games, activities for children were our experience. The shooting of the cannon at 4 pm was fun to see as well. Had a good time at bingo. Food is very expensive, but good. It is a nice resort and the swimming in pools, and the bay were a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
by lori j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlene

Blissful

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a FIRST class resort!!! Everything is done in the upmost care & consideration. The grounds, pool & spa are beautiful, and every person we came in contact with were SO kind!! It was a refreshing get away! We felt like we were hundreds of miles from home! Yet only an hour from Mobile.