Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and staff! Great stay!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff is warm and welcoming. It's close to the Brewery and other restaurants, as well as driving distance to downtown Fairhope. We spent most of the time at Weeks Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay at a wonderful home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Welcoming!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness and space of the rooms and the safety of the area.
Cons: Maybe more fresh fruit at the breakfast bar?
The staff we truly special here. I was extremely happy to stay here on my return to Florida after Hurricane Irma. It was obvious that they cared about what we had been through and after a stressful week. I slept well in the spacious room and enjoyed my stay. I loved seeing several families enjoying the saltwater pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great hotel near the heart of Fairhope

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cutest Holiday Inn Express I've ever been to. Great staff, breakfast is what to be expected for a free hotel breakfast, nothing special! But overall, definitely a great pick in Fairhope!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great location close to downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very comfortable and nicely appointed room. Cookies in the lobby and breakfast was a nice inclusion. Breakfast was anything from yogurt and toast to warm options like onelettes, bacon, biscuits/gravy and pancakes. Our trip was a quick one, but would definitely stay here again if we had more time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Fantastic Stadf

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the most remarkable aspect of the stay. This is considered an "elite" HI Express, and from appearance you would assume you're in a much more upscale accommodation. The rooms were clean and "roomy" enough for 2 adults and 2 "tweens." Kids loved the salt water pool. We will stay there again when we next visit Fairhope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very new, nice and clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No issues at all. Only thing it's hard to see from the highway til you are right up on it. But very convenient and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Just what the doctor ordered!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff was so friendly. It was extremely clean and bed was super comfortable. Even had amenities like make up wipes in bathroom, bonus! Was very impressed and would stay there again or at another Holiday Inn express without reservation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just wanted to let you know the young lady at checkout said there wasn't anywhere to eat downtown on Sundays and there are 2 restaurants that we saw. Are at one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairhope Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the toom. I reported the toilet not flushing on Friday night and Saturday morning. However, the problem was not fixed. I think they looked at it, and tried, but we were gone all day, and it was disappointing that it still would not flush when we returned.. The hotel was nice, the staff was nice, but I felt it was over priced for the location.
5 out of 5
by CRYSTAL

Loved it. ❤️

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Quiet town. Friendly staff and service.