Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karen

Ok hotel if you are not disabled

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I requested a wheelchair accessible room. Apparently there is a disconnect in what that means because although there were grab bars and a stall shower that was where accessibility ended
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Meh

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk folks are really nice and the location is fantastic. As for the room it was outdated the shower was nice and although we were in a non smoking room we turned of the fan and ran to the mall when we got back it smelled like someone had liked in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very nice hotel in a great location. The mall is across the street which is very nice!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Will return

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bathtub would not drain, bathroom sink was loose
3 out of 5
by Nancy

outdated and inconsistent

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
it was below average
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, great breakfasts. The location was great and close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again. The only small thing was the shower from the adjacent room was extremely loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The area where my room was located was very quiet and peaceful. The front desk and room service staff were friendly and capable. I have only 2 minor complaints: 1. When I turned the shower on, at least half of the water still flowed from the spigot into the tub so the power of the water from the shower itself was decreased. 2. The pull wand from the light-blocking curtain was broken off.
5 out of 5
by Shawnte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly great

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, pretty, well located
Cons: Elevator smell
Location: Swensons!
It's a great spot in Akron, the hotel is lovely, and we slept really well. The ONLY bad thing was the pungent smell of mildew in the elevators. Can't you fix that? Thanks!