Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay ok

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
slept well
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please come back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Mike from Chicago

Great stay for all ages

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 4 last minute rooms. The hotel staff was very accommodating. There were a few maintenance glitches with the rooms but they were taken care of right away. The kids loved the pool and the adults also loved the pool area setup. It was a great place to stay. I wish we had more time to spend there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for this review and feedback. We are proud of our staff an d I am happy that they were able to assist you with the rooms you needed for your stay. We do have a large indoor pool area with kiddie pool and hot tub! I am happy you were able to experience this as well! Thank you for staying with us Mike, and please come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Darrell P.

Very Good Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was clean and comfortable. I particularly liked that there was a restaurant attached to the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by kah15

Great service!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Clean and great service as usual, annual stay. Very comfortable and process is smooth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank for the four star review!!
3 out of 5
by Mary from Viroqua wi

Our stay in Fairmont at the Super 8

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was alright! We found a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we got there. Something spelled like urine we thought it might of been one of the chairs by the table. We would get a whiff when sitting in that area. Breakfast area really small and the continental breakfast was quite cheap. Also noticed old stale smoke smell on the floor we were on. No elevator for the handicapped to get to the upper levels or to get luggage to the upper levels. Overall for a old hotel it was alright but way to pricey for what was offered and the facility in general. For just a few dollars more would have gotten a better deal at the Holiday Inn with a lot better facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you Mary for posting a review on Hotels.com, however it appears that you stayed at the Super 8 which is located directly across the street from us. Should you be back in the Fairmont area we would love to have you as our guest here at the Holiday Inn, please stop in and stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huron sd

Perfect pit stop

Posted May 18, 2015
On way home from 16 hour whirlwind trip. Needed a place to stay and break up travel. The restaurant in hotel was excellent. Staff accommodating. Had the best night sleep. Spent night before on hotel that charged 2x the rate and it was not a pleasant experience. Holiday in fairmont a welcome retreat after long two days
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Manager, Holiday Inn Fairmont, Hotel Management
Rhonda, Thank you for this very nice review! I am pleased you enjoyed a great stay with great customer service from our staff. The attached Green Mill restaurant is a great place to dine without having to leave and they do also offer room service to the hotel as well. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the three star review.