Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Darrell P.

Very Good Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was clean and comfortable. I particularly liked that there was a restaurant attached to the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by kah15

Great service!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Clean and great service as usual, annual stay. Very comfortable and process is smooth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank for the four star review!!
3 out of 5
by Mary from Viroqua wi

Our stay in Fairmont at the Super 8

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was alright! We found a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we got there. Something spelled like urine we thought it might of been one of the chairs by the table. We would get a whiff when sitting in that area. Breakfast area really small and the continental breakfast was quite cheap. Also noticed old stale smoke smell on the floor we were on. No elevator for the handicapped to get to the upper levels or to get luggage to the upper levels. Overall for a old hotel it was alright but way to pricey for what was offered and the facility in general. For just a few dollars more would have gotten a better deal at the Holiday Inn with a lot better facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you Mary for posting a review on Hotels.com, however it appears that you stayed at the Super 8 which is located directly across the street from us. Should you be back in the Fairmont area we would love to have you as our guest here at the Holiday Inn, please stop in and stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huron sd

Perfect pit stop

Posted May 18, 2015
On way home from 16 hour whirlwind trip. Needed a place to stay and break up travel. The restaurant in hotel was excellent. Staff accommodating. Had the best night sleep. Spent night before on hotel that charged 2x the rate and it was not a pleasant experience. Holiday in fairmont a welcome retreat after long two days
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Manager, Holiday Inn Fairmont, Hotel Management
Rhonda, Thank you for this very nice review! I am pleased you enjoyed a great stay with great customer service from our staff. The attached Green Mill restaurant is a great place to dine without having to leave and they do also offer room service to the hotel as well. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the three star review.
3 out of 5
by Tamara from Des Moines

Easter Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The pool area is undergoing renovations and the hot tub was not working, but the space is nice. The restaurant was good for Sunday brunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Tamara, Please except my apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered with our pool area being down. We are done with our renovations and back up and running with a new pool look! I am pleased that you enjoyed our attached Green Mill restaurant. They are an excellent place to dine for any meal of the day. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Adrian, MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice pool area and hot tub. Great Restaurant on location. No microwave and refrigerator in the room :( as the site info advertises.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Eric, Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our large indoor pool area with full sized pool, hot tub and kiddie pool. The Green Mill restaurant attached to our hotel is an great, easy way for our guests to have a good meal. We have several room types available to our guests, our poolside/pool view, king exec's and whirlpool suites are all equipped with fridges and microwaves. Thank you again for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for the four star review and being our guest!
4 out of 5
by Dean from Bloomington, MN

Convenient to the Interstate and has all the servi

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay but a little expensive for such a small city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Dean, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn. We value all of our guests feedback through any means of communication. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.