Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Midwest

Excellent facility

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Accessible bathroom with roll in shower.
Cons: Add a small refrigerator and microwave.
Location: Convenient to I90. Adjoining restaurant very nice.
I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were extremely helpful. I received a room with a roll in shower that was wonderful for a person with physical challenges. The room was comfortable and clean. It could have been better equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Jason Subbert - General Manager, Hotel Management
MollyDogsFriend, It was great to read about your stay and the great service that your received. I'll share you comments with our team. We do have rooms with fridges and microwaves in them. Just request that when making reservations and we can help you with that in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and thanks for the five star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from boston

Nicer on inside

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Room was recently painted. Beds very comfortable. Decent coffeemaker. Nice lotion /shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Manager, Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the amenities we have to offer. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Dustin

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Well the hotel was in great shape. We travel often for business, and we book through Hotels.com. This hotel was paid in full before my engineer was on site. The hotel did take a card for incidentals. After getting an alert from our bank the hotel held (and is still holding from three days ago) a full room charge. After calling the engineer to dispute the charge, he was told by the clerk that all they have on that card is a 10.00 dollar hold. That has yet to be true.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Dustin, First, thank you for providing us with this feedback on your recent hotel stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities. While we can not control room charges through third party reservation sites, I strongly recommend calling to ensure that you did not get double charged for your room rental. We strive to provide great customer service to all of our guests, it is important to have feedback like this to better serve our guests in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was nice, a little overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave for the 4 star review on our hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness of our great staff here at the Holiday Inn. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay ok

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
slept well
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please come back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Mike from Chicago

Great stay for all ages

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 4 last minute rooms. The hotel staff was very accommodating. There were a few maintenance glitches with the rooms but they were taken care of right away. The kids loved the pool and the adults also loved the pool area setup. It was a great place to stay. I wish we had more time to spend there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Jason Subbert, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for this review and feedback. We are proud of our staff an d I am happy that they were able to assist you with the rooms you needed for your stay. We do have a large indoor pool area with kiddie pool and hot tub! I am happy you were able to experience this as well! Thank you for staying with us Mike, and please come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Darrell P.

Very Good Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was clean and comfortable. I particularly liked that there was a restaurant attached to the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kah15

Great service!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Clean and great service as usual, annual stay. Very comfortable and process is smooth.