Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip west to see Wall Drugs and Badlands

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Great staff, good breakfast
Location: Bad lands, Wall Drug
Lot of fun on this trip, nice staff. Very cooperative and accommodating, also giving us tips on where to eat dinner that evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by gm@hifairmont.com, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you had a great time traveling through our area. We hope to see you again when your back in the Fairmont area.
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Round Lake

Good place to stop & rest

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious & comfortable. WiFi service was faster than most..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and for the nice comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveller's note

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Let me start with the good part. The beds were well made and cozy, and the room size is just right for a small family. It's location seems to be ideal for a traveler.Now the bad part.Apart from somehow getting the smoking rooms, the bathrooms are clogged and breakfast is a joke!! :(
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Magdalene from Rochester

Visiting for the night.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting the area for a local pre-cana seminar (Catholic pre-marital counseling). Was pleased with the front desk staff! The door key cards were sticky so she gave her magic touch to help us get in correctly. luckily we didn't have to leave again for the rest of the night so we did t have any more trouble. I also have a strange opinion that a hotel is only as good as it's free breakfast. This place had scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. So I was pretty excited. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A safe and provate stay!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent place to stay for a travel break. An awesome room to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Easy to get to. Staff was courtesy and accommodating. Very knowledgeable! Referred a fantastic restaurant. Great pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for staying with us and for the four star review. I'm glad to hear that our staff did a great job for you. See you next time.