Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I thought we had a room with 2 queen size beds. 2 full size was too small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charges

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel charged me on top of what I paid to Expedia. When I later brought it to their attention they removed charges. It was a non smoking room. And there were ashes all over the floor. And carpet needs to be clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our room smelled of urine and the bathroom was very small and seemed unclean. When we wanted to cancel our second night's stay, the staff was skeptical of our complaints of the room and somewhat rude to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean and comfy but loud

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: convenient, decent breakfast, awesome pillows
Cons: the noise
The room was great for the price - clean, nice bed, great pillows. The only reason I would not recommend this location is because of the Diner next door. It seems to be the local hang out for muscle cars - very annoying after a day on the road. It did seem to stop by 10pm. No cell coverage here for Verizon or Virgin Mobile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Marshall Madary, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that you had issues with your cell reception, unfortunately we are located a little out of the way which has its benefits and back fires. As for the diner, I'm not sure which night you stayed, if it was a Thursday the noise you may have heard was the Diners car show which only happens one night a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Needed to be in town for one night - this hotel is a great value for the price. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Marshall Madary, Hotel Management
So happy that you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see again next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Only one close restaurant, diner type

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: good rates, friendly staff, adequate breakfast
Cons: toilet appeared to be appropriate size for toddlers
Location: did not utilize any--just needed place to stay. Would have been handy to have a couple fast food places nearby
just needed a place to stay after long hours on the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Marshall, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that at this time we don't have as varied a selection on fast food but hopefully more will be coming to the area soon. I do help this doesn't dissuade you from staying with us again in the future. Sincerely Marshall Madary Asst General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON Canada

Good for one night stopovet

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Hotel was decent enough for our Stopover. Breakfast was decent, hotel was quiet. It was too cool for us to use the pool so can't comment.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Good halfway stop

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
A good halfway to Myrtle Beach SC from Toronto Canada kind of place.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Travel Stop!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
One night travel stay. Quiet, clean, easy access. Front Desk and Breakfast Hostess pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend.