Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in small town.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was chosen for its location.
Cons: Put in an elevator. Have a working public computer.
This hotel was clean. They must be in the process of updating because there was a lot of new (?) furniture in the hallway. Some of the furniture in our room looked worn. But it was clean. Bed was OK for me, the wife wasn't comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. The building is two stories but it has no elevator. No pool, spa or workout room. Public computer in the lobby quit working on the second day of the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Minnesota

Super friendly staff and very clean rooms!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and the comfort of the room.
When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly staff member and when we left it was a different staff member, however, just as friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. A nice flat screen TV was also in the room. We also had free Wi-Fi in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think again

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I had spent the extra $30 and stayed across the street at the AmericInn. The bed was crazy uncomfortable, the room especially tiny, the bathroom not nice. Desk staff was very nice however!
3 out of 5
by Scott from Schaumburg, IL

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay. The room was clean and warm. Check in was quick. There is a nice little place to eat next door. Excellent for the price. The Green Giant is just down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jolly green giant

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Better bread at breakfast
Location: Hunting, green giant statue
Easy check in and nice clean quiet room. I felt safe and zonked out instantly.
4 out of 5
by Al from Chicago, IL

Comfortable pit stop on the way home

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
A clean, comfortable motel which became an oasis after a couple of days camping! Easily seen and accessed from the interstate on a frontage road. Looked like completely filled but quiet. "Breakfast" was minimalist but staff frequently checked supplies up until closing, so there was no shortage.