Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a quiet and scenic area

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairport, Ny

A gem

Posted Sep 10, 2017
What a gem in our own back yard! Nothing beats the sunsets here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scranton

Best experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This was the best hotel experience I have had in a long time. My room was absolutely spotless. Not one stray hair from a prior occupant. Not one stain. Not one indication that someone used this room before me. I even asked if it was newly remodeled. They said it's been a couple years. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place to stay in the Fairport area

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Pillows especially
Cons: senior discount
Location: visit family
Lovely flowers along the walk - would love to know their name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, scenic location.
Cons: It required 3 phone calls over 8 hours before hotel staff responded to our simple request for a coffee maker replacement. No towels at pool.
Location: Shopping, movies, restaurants a short drive away.
We stayed at Woodcliffe for 4 nights while visiting family in the area. Generally, a very comfortable stay. Nice restaurant and lounge, excellent fitness facility and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was perfect! They have very clean rooms, the spa did a good job. Would recommend for a relaxing day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful setting for a casual,low-key getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel room was spacious and lovely and staff were very accommodating. My only complaint would be the food in the restaurant. Found it to be mediocre. Waited 1 1/2 hour to get food by the pool. But the location is very pretty. We will most likely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean and a reasonable price.
I was there for a wedding and had a good experience. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Outdoor pool was good. Bar staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Our choice for our Wedding Night - not so special.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the furnishing were nice; the only item above place of similar cost was the bathroom with extra large tiled shower.
Cons: Treat all guests equally. Apparently if you are not part of the wedding that's going on, you shouldn't plan to stay there.
Location: We were not there for that purpose. There's plenty to do in the area.
We arrived exhausted after our wedding reception from the other side of the county and were immediately disappointed as while there 5-6 valet parking attendants and porters having a great time 10 feet away from where we pulled up, we couldn't get any of them to help us with our bags or parking, and another wedding was going on that night. My husband had to drop me off and then drove off to find a parking spot. I checked in at the front desk. Staff were pleasant but not particularly gracious considering we were there for our wedding night, and again no assistance getting a porter to help us with our bags. Luckily, we were high enough up that the wedding noise was mostly muted except from wedding party guests staying on our floor. It was quiet enough we could eventually relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Overnight stay with Granddaughters

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Rochester Museum of Play; Lake Ontario;
The pool kept two ten year olds busy and they had a great time.