Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overnight on way to Texas

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location, services, breakfast included
Cons: Needs better cleaning of rooms.
Location: Many restaurants and services nearby. Right off the freeway.
The hotel was close to dining place with local relatives as well as having a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Hotel has a pool we did not use. Breakfast was included and had hot food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights IL

Nice hotel near many amentities

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great hotel near highway but tucked off the road just enough to be quiet - no road noise etc. Good breakfast, comfortable beds & incredibly nice staff. We forgot my granddaughters pillow & the front desk phone us right away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wouldn’t call it a suite to small.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Was disappointed in the size of the “ suite” was too small for our family of 4😴.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great pet friendly hotel. Breakfast was good, not great. Cold stuff was real good, but the hot stuf, well Ok. Pleasant staff, good location. Lots of places to eat nearby - none of them very compelling though. Predicable chains and a couple local places that did not excite me. I’d go back, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice check in.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I was greeted by Parker at the frnot desk. He was very professional and polite. I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointment

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location to my activities, price, clean rooms.
Cons: Put both wash cloths in the cloth container and not on the sink. Neither one of us wanted to use the one left on the sink counter.
Location: No interest in that. Just went down for a funeral.
Hotel conveniently located. I misunderstood amenities. I had anticipated microwave, refrigerator and some kind of breakfast which, I thought, the registration clerk had said were there. It was good for the price. And at that price I guess I should not expect the extra frills. If I should have the opportunity I would give it a conditional recommendation informing my friends about the no frills. By the way I still fly SWA and dine on peanuts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL.

Love the room... Skip the pool.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, and comfort =)
Cons: Pool Chemicals
Location: We did not leave the hotel but the mall is nearby and there is a movie theater right up the street. St. Louis is just 20 minutes away also.
I absolutely loved the staff and room at Comfort Suites! Everything was perfect. Even when I accidentally demagnetized my room key the staff was extremely helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, and accommodating. This was a challenge because my daughter was celebrating her 8th birthday with 4 of her best friends. Comfort Suites knocked it out of the park! Now all bragging aside we did have one issue. We were only able to spend about a half hour to an hour down in the pool area. I had planned longer so I could wear the little girls out and they would go to sleep easily. The chemicals in the pool are very out of balance. Do not get me wrong. The pool was clean. However, when you walk in to the pool room you automatically notice a haze. I thought it was steam coming from the pool. This was not the case. Within 15 minutes the girls were all coughing. All of our eyes were burning and our noses started running. Another guest tried opening the outside door to help get fresh air but even with our best efforts we were forced to go back to our room. The girls did not mind and we still had the best night but two girls were up coughing all through the night which made me feel bad because it could have been avoided. I would definitely stay there again. I would just be careful of the pool and hope they get their chemicals in balance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Spent only one night with family (6 of us). Family enjoyed the pool aND the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roxane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels