Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, AR

Good location but hotel is disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Refurbish!
Does not compare to other Hampton Inns. Decor was outdated and tired-looking. Bathroom was very small. Breakfast was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was very clean and nice. The breakfast was very good and the kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
A no frills accommodation. It serves all essential needs: bathroom, beds, and tv. There is coffee, hot water, tea at the reception area anytime Breakfast quite sufficient. Easy access to the highway.
5 out of 5
by judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Staff is too busy on their smart phone

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The front desk clerk was too busy with her phone to focus on us. She checked us in to a room with one bed after we had arranged a double. We had to return to the desk again to deal with her and her phone to get the correct room after she a Had to pause to text in between talking to us. She also told me that my credit card was wrong and not the one used to reserve the room with after it was APIs for through Expedia. I explained to her that she would have !my credit card information from the reservation and she proceeded to argue with me. Our entire experience was less than adequate, she was only the beginning. Hampton Inns have always been my favorite. I will find another chain now
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A pleasant place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: There was a very nice breakfast; and a swimming pool!
Cons: We would have liked to have more towels in the room. Also, my friend likes to have decaf tea in the evening, but they didn't have any.
Location: There are three hotels in a row and several restaurants to choose from. There is a shopping center is nearby.
We were visiting family that live nearby. It met our needs to easily get together with them and plan our activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bill, our thanks for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We are happy to know our location was perfect for everything you planned to see and do in the St. Louis area. We appreciate your observation and have taken a note of it. Please come back and see us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to leave a rating. We are sorry for falling short of expectations during your visit. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 to respond to requests and resolve unexpected issues. We are especially sorry if you reported an issue and we still failed to respond. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality that we typically deliver. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice local hotel next to shopping facilities

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
enjoyed the privacy, and the breakfast. the staff were excellent and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful feedback of the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We are delighted to know our location worked well for you and that you enjoyed our service and facilities. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kassandra

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind rating of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven, General Manager