Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I highly recommend this motel. It was very nice and comfortable. Nice area, and close to some very good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, AR

Good location but hotel is disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Refurbish!
Does not compare to other Hampton Inns. Decor was outdated and tired-looking. Bathroom was very small. Breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Debora

Bad nights sleep!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our mattress was very worn, when I notified the desk man that it was in bad shape, he told me it was a new mattress. I told him it was so worn that the pillow top was wore out and sticking out from the edge of the rest of the mattress. The breakfast was disappointing after having breakfast at the Jacksonville, IL Hampton Inn and falling in love with their breakfast. The fresh fruit was dried out, the pineapple was white instead of yellow, the cantaloupe was mushy it had set there so long. Eggs had no flavor. Just disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was very clean and nice. The breakfast was very good and the kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Room and hotel was clean and kept up. We were very pleased with our stay and would stay at this hotel again in the future. We loved the snack that they left in our room "They give you the Sun, the Moon and the Stars" (Sun Chips, a Moon Pie, and a small handful of Starbursts)- My son loved this!
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Glad I only stayed one night

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was extremely loud - faced the highway, impossible to drown the noise out even with a white noise machine. Not very clean - dusty and hair everywhere. Rooms could use updating as well. Rooms were stuffy and humid even with air conditioning on all night. Breakfast was ok, not the best but not the worst. I got in around 10p and there was no hot water for tea and no cookies like there usually are at Hampton Inns. Usually Hampton Inna are nicer than this one. Glad I only stayed one night to be honest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
A no frills accommodation. It serves all essential needs: bathroom, beds, and tv. There is coffee, hot water, tea at the reception area anytime Breakfast quite sufficient. Easy access to the highway.
5 out of 5
by judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Staff is too busy on their smart phone

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The front desk clerk was too busy with her phone to focus on us. She checked us in to a room with one bed after we had arranged a double. We had to return to the desk again to deal with her and her phone to get the correct room after she a Had to pause to text in between talking to us. She also told me that my credit card was wrong and not the one used to reserve the room with after it was APIs for through Expedia. I explained to her that she would have !my credit card information from the reservation and she proceeded to argue with me. Our entire experience was less than adequate, she was only the beginning. Hampton Inns have always been my favorite. I will find another chain now
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels