Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Those Passing Through

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We made a cross country trip from Colorado to Tennessee and stopped here for the night. Got a great rate and the hotel was really nice. The room was great, the beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was a 'order off the men' breakfast which was delicious. This was a pleasant stay and good value for money. We would recommend it to all.u
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three day Stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Good location for shopping and restaurants. Hotel is nice but not really special, unless you consider things working (like the ice machine), pool, etc. special. Clean and adequate. One bed squeeked (I know what you're thinking, but it wasn't that) which was irritating. All in all, we would book again if we were to travel back to that area. I think slightly overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steve

Short Visit

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The heating and cooling system was not the easiest to figure out. My wife was cold and I had to turn up thermostat up to 78 to get the heat a going. we finally figured it out. The bathroom was just of ok. Toilet stool was too short, wallpaper was torn in places on the walls, and not enough racks to use in the shower. we prefer to use our own shampoo/conditioner and bath soap but had to place to place them. The bathroom itself could stand some TLC. A musty order was present for our two day stay. Since we were only staying two days, we did not have room service make up the room. The personnel are the desk were extremely friendly and provided us with accurate directions to place we had not been in several years. Despite my trivial remarks, this is a place we would stay again. It is very convenient to places we wanted to visit. The room in question was 205.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Some good, some bad

Posted Apr 23, 2017
There was a constant stink of feces near the lobby restrooms. Our fridge leaked, they replaced it twice and both the replacements leaked as well. My kid kept finding pieces of trash that could have easily been picked up by housekeeping. It wasn't our stuff. Thankfully, the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and seemed to take note of the issues. The shower was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is a hidden gem. Nicely done with amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is where you stay in Illinois!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in until we pulled away from Illinois for good, this hotel was nothing but great to our family. Great location. Extremely comfortable and clean rooms. Pleasant and friendly staff. Good food and drinks. This is where you stay in Illinois!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just make sure you bring some Lysol wipes to clean up areas in the restroom and some parts in the room. There was a distinctive smell entering the hotel and through the hotel that was weird. Overall it was great for an overnight stay. It was close to everything which is a plus as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid way to our destination in Osage beach, MO

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall good hotel. Quite, clean and near interatate.