Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We usually stay at this motel for the convenience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: The location is good for us, in close proximity to family we are visiting.
While everything on the surface looked fairly clean, a few details make me question the actual thoroughness of the housekeeping staff. When we arrived Friday afternoon there were some hairpins scattered on the bathroom floor. Although not a big deal, they were not mine. We left Saturday morning and came back that evening, after housekeeping had been there and left. Those same hairpins were still in the same place, so obviously the floors had not even been swept. A few of the washcloths we had were a little stained as well. No big complaints, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The recliner in the room was very comfortable
Cons: Update the bathrooms, hire friendlier staff who are where they're supposed to be when customers need assistance
When we checked in, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was all downhill from there. We checked in at 4:30 (the hotel check-in time is 4) and our room wasn't ready. The housekeeper was in another room across the hall and seemed very put out by the fact that we tried to get into the room we were given a key for. We only stayed one night (thank goodness) but checking out the next day was a complete disaster. Besides me, there were 5 other customers standing at the front desk waiting to check out and the front desk person was nowhere to be found for 15 minutes. A housekeeper finally came to the desk to try to help us out, but wasn't able to. The woman who was supposed to working at the front desk, Brooke, finally returned and offered NO apology for being MIA for so long. She was then rude to all of us while she was checking us out. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Cristal Shoopman, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for your disappointing stay. I have printed this out and I am going to share this with Brooke. Please accept my apologies for her, as she wasn't trained this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, Ml

Nice, but thin walls.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Overall nice stay, friendly staff, clean, laundry available, nice breakfast. However the walls are a bit thin and we could hear guests in the neighboring room having sex :/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Cristal Shoopman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am also sorry for the neighboring noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lenox,Il.

Poor housekeeping

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Better housekeeping and better breakfast choices.
Location: The location is very convenient to the expressway and many restaurants, some within walking distance.
Super 8 is not my first choice in hotels but they were the only one in the area that had a room for the nights I needed. The night that I checked in, the room was clean. The next night when I returned from being gone all day, the countertops were not wiped down. I had spilled some powered coffee creamer on the counter the night before and it was still there. The coffee grounds were still in the coffee pot. The bed was made but the pillows weren't straightened out. They were still bunched up the way they were when I got up. The breakfast choices were poor. Two types of cold cereal, belgian waffles, bread, bagels and prepackaged sweet rolls that were stale. Maybe this is normal fare for a continental breakfast, but I am used to a full breakfast at some other hotels. When I brought up the room cleanliness to the night clerk, she had a "I could care less" attitude. I brought up the housekeeping issue at checkout and that clerk was apologetic and immediately told a housekeeping member who was nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Cristal Shoopman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will address this with my housekeeping and look into who had your room during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a pit stop on a road trip

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My fiancé and I need a place to rest for the night, the bed was extremely comfortable. The AC was efficient, worth the money and it was close to a lot of places to eat. The room was clean, more than enough towels, the tv was good and had good channels. The paint on the wall was chipped in a few places but that honestly wasn't a big deal to us. I would recommend this hotel, especially for a pit stop on a road trip.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerrie

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norman

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was very good and had a variety to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable and clean